Author Topic: My first game  (Read 22625 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: My first game
« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2013, 02:10:52 pm »
I found quite a lot of bugs.

You can climb up walls by jumping.
The enemy sprite disappears at the edges.
2nd makes you fly. Is that supposed to happen?
The projectile fires in the movement direction instead of the direction the player faces which is annoying because the player has momentum.

These are all relatively easy to fix though, so that should not be a problem.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, 02:11:57 pm by Keoni29 »
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?








Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2013, 02:12:44 pm »
Yeah I know the climbing is going to be wall hanging but I need an animation, the enemy disappearing I don't know what happened, 2nd is supposed to make you fly, and the projectile I also don't know what is happening.
Okay I fixed the bug of the ninja star and the enemy disappearing, but I still need an animation for the wall hanging.
the climbing walls is because I changed the amount gravity pulls on you on the walls so you can "wall hang"
« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, 02:32:58 pm by Omegaxis213 »

Offline ClrDraw

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 627
  • Rating: +61/-2
    • View Profile
    • GitHub
Re: My first game
« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2013, 03:30:34 pm »
Did you get a ROM?
I had a similar problem here. Look at Reply 7 and Reply 8.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, 03:31:07 pm by ClrDraw »
Visit my GitHub for all my TI programs as well as other projects.
Also check out my website.

Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #18 on: November 29, 2013, 09:43:24 pm »
It doesn't work...

Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #19 on: December 04, 2013, 09:57:11 pm »
Can anyone help me with the problem I have because I accidently turned all my .8xp to notepad... so can anyone help me?

Offline TheMachine02

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 452
  • Rating: +105/-0
  • me = EF99+F41A
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2013, 03:28:43 am »
what do you mean by

I accidently turned all my .8xp

?

If it's only an extension change, I guess you can simply rename the extension in 8xp.
AXE/asm programmer - unleash the power of z80 //C++//C

epic 3D things http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/ehchua/programming/opengl/CG_BasicsTheory.html

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: My first game
« Reply #21 on: December 05, 2013, 05:57:32 am »
If you are on windows you need to make file extensions visible in order to do that.
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?








Offline ClrDraw

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 627
  • Rating: +61/-2
    • View Profile
    • GitHub
Re: My first game
« Reply #22 on: December 05, 2013, 10:36:49 am »
Did you just open the file notepad? Cause it will still work, try sending it with ti connect.
Visit my GitHub for all my TI programs as well as other projects.
Also check out my website.

Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #23 on: December 05, 2013, 09:22:23 pm »
By accidently changing all of my .8xp to notepad I mean on the Windows Vista I used open with and I accidently clicked Notepad and now they are all converted to notepad
and ti connect does not work
« Last Edit: December 05, 2013, 09:28:12 pm by Omegaxis213 »

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #24 on: December 05, 2013, 09:33:59 pm »
Opening with notepad should not have changed the files themselves at all. TIConnect should still work
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #25 on: December 05, 2013, 09:44:15 pm »
When I tried to send it says unable to send it

Offline AssemblyBandit

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 374
  • Rating: +60/-1
  • ~AssemblyBandit~
    • View Profile
    • briandm82.com
Re: My first game
« Reply #26 on: December 06, 2013, 06:25:32 am »
Open the properties for a .8xp file and change 'Opens with' to TIConnect.exe found in here "C:\Program Files\TI Education\TI Connect\TIConnect.exe" most likely. Or just drag whatever file you want to send onto the TIConnect icon, device explorer, or the send to device screen.

Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #27 on: December 13, 2013, 01:49:14 pm »
I am working on the problem but there is little progress since my parents took my calc for me too study more for final exam :c

Offline Link

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 152
  • Rating: +7/-3
  • Well excuse me princess!
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #28 on: December 13, 2013, 02:31:07 pm »
I am working on the problem but there is little progress since my parents took my calc for me too study more for final exam :c
Talk about cruel and unusual punishment... >.>

Offline Omegaxis213

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: My first game
« Reply #29 on: December 15, 2013, 11:46:59 am »
I have good and bad news:
Good news- I got the emulator to work so I can program on there
Bad news- My computer doesn't have the latest version of my game on there