Author Topic: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)  (Read 96978 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #180 on: January 29, 2012, 02:45:33 pm »
Mostly items, but a few other small things(some buildings aren't finished, and there's no dialogue or anything yet)
That makes me wonder, what purpose would the Pewter Museum serve? Since we don't have Cinnabar, there's no fossil lab, and I don't remember if any of the fossil Pokemon are in the game.


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline Nick

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1166
  • Rating: +161/-3
  • You just got omnom'd
    • View Profile
    • Nick Steen
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #181 on: January 29, 2012, 03:02:22 pm »
i didn't even understand the purpose of the museum in the original game? was there?

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #182 on: January 29, 2012, 09:05:28 pm »
i didn't even understand the purpose of the museum in the original game? was there?
In the original game, once you had Cut, you could enter a side door and talk to a scientist to obtain the Old Amber, which could be taken to the lab on Cinnabar to be restored to an Aerodactyl. Otherwise, you could just spend 50 pokedollars to see some fossil exhibits in the museum.


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #183 on: January 30, 2012, 01:07:00 am »
I haven't tried this, but this looks very nice. :)

How much is left to finish approximately?
Thanks :)

Mostly items, but a few other small things(some buildings aren't finished, and there's no dialogue or anything yet)
Yes for items, but the only unfinished buildings are the Museum (and it would be useless as FinaleTi said) and Celadon's shop, but I don't know what to put here other than a regular shop, or a bigger regular shop ???
As for dialogues, it would waste space in the executable :(. I would only do them if Axe supported multipages apps with only data on secondary pages.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2012, 01:08:24 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #184 on: February 08, 2012, 02:02:48 am »
Out of curiosity, how dificult would it be to change the battle system to only use the arrow keys and the 2nd key, instead of using the number pad for part of it and the arrow keys for another part?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #185 on: February 08, 2012, 11:22:51 am »
Out of curiosity, how dificult would it be to change the battle system to only use the arrow keys and the 2nd key, instead of using the number pad for part of it and the arrow keys for another part?
That wouldn't be difficult but all the battle code is recycled from my previous Pokemon project in basic and I first wanted the engine to work before making it better :P
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #186 on: February 11, 2012, 09:46:25 pm »
Something I just noticed. Critical hit displays a message, but doesn't seem to affect the damage done

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #187 on: February 12, 2012, 01:24:00 am »
Something I just noticed. Critical hit displays a message, but doesn't seem to affect the damage done
Lol, I just checked and it is an epic fail from my part. I put instructions in the wrong order, like

get attack force→K
If critical hit
   display things
   health-K→health
   K*1.5→K
   .those two need to be exchanged :P
Else
   display things
   health-K→health
End
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #188 on: February 13, 2012, 08:05:27 pm »
Cool so that will be fixed in next update?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #189 on: February 14, 2012, 12:45:03 am »
Yes, it will be easy to fix :)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55918
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #190 on: February 14, 2012, 01:27:48 am »
Mostly items, but a few other small things(some buildings aren't finished, and there's no dialogue or anything yet)

Cool to hear :D

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #191 on: March 05, 2012, 12:53:02 pm »
Erm...

UPDATE
Note that I didn't write "update" in red but in blue. This because this is not my work but Zero44's (I don't know why he didn't posted it himself by the way ???).
Now you can send your Pokemons from a calc to another :D
See the "Link" folder in the zip.

(Nothing changed in my prog, no need to update it if you have the previous version, only care about the Link progs).

Also, if Zero44 could post here so he can get +1s... ;)
(and if someone knows how to make a multicalc screenshot... o.o°)

edit: the download count is false: I already downloaded it three times to test :P
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 06:25:04 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #192 on: March 05, 2012, 01:03:34 pm »
So this update allows trading pokemon between calculators?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #193 on: March 05, 2012, 01:12:40 pm »
So this update allows trading pokemon between calculators?
Well, not the usual ZPKMN program. You must run the prog in the Link folder to do so, but yes, now you can trade Pokemon between two calcs :D
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #194 on: March 05, 2012, 01:15:21 pm »
:o Wow, this is fantastic! I think this is a first for Pokemon clones on TI calculators. Great work Zero44!, and Hayleia for creating such a cool clone in the first place! ;D