Author Topic: TIConvert  (Read 10944 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BlakPilar

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 734
  • Rating: +44/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2011, 11:35:33 pm »
Ahh, okay.

And hi graphmastur! Remember me? :D

Offline lunixbochs

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Rating: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2011, 11:56:46 pm »
my tokenizer method should be pretty easy to implement in most languages
« Last Edit: July 18, 2011, 11:56:55 pm by lunixbochs »

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #47 on: July 21, 2011, 11:57:15 am »
Quick questions for TI-Convert:
For "not equal to", do we have to write "=/=" ?
For "►Dec", do we have to write ">Dec" ?
« Last Edit: July 21, 2011, 12:05:21 pm by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Michael_Lee

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1019
  • Rating: +124/-9
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #48 on: July 21, 2011, 12:20:02 pm »
For not-equal-to, the following tokens are accepted:
!=
=!

(=/= is a good idea, though -- I'll add support for it).

Accepted tokens for ►Dec:
>Dec
►Dec
My website: Currently boring.

Projects:
Axe Interpreter
   > Core: Done
   > Memory: Need write code to add constants.
   > Graphics: Rewritten.  Needs to integrate sprites with constants.
   > IO: GetKey done.  Need to add mostly homescreen IO stuff.
Croquette:
   > Stomping bugs
   > Internet version: On hold until I can make my website less boring/broken.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #49 on: July 21, 2011, 12:23:28 pm »
Ok, thanks !
*Hayleia goes back to work
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #50 on: July 24, 2011, 10:20:28 am »
While Michael works on an online version, I'm working on an Axe IDE, called "Croquette", which is a GUI IDE for Axe (cross-platform). I'll use Michael's work and code the GUI and pack it all up.

Offline Michael_Lee

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1019
  • Rating: +124/-9
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #51 on: July 26, 2011, 06:35:15 pm »
Update!

Version 0.5
 > Detokenizing and tokenizing TI-Basic is supported!
 > You can now use special characters (like λ and → instead of lambda and ->)
 > More tokens supported!
 > Detokenize or tokenize all files in a directory!  (Drag a folder over the .bat or .exe)
 > Better documentation -- see zip file for a list of all possible tokens.

And just for ephan...
 > Made ticonverter.py functions easier to use.

Coming up next:
 > Better support for special tokens?
 > An online version!
« Last Edit: July 26, 2011, 06:36:34 pm by Michael_Lee »
My website: Currently boring.

Projects:
Axe Interpreter
   > Core: Done
   > Memory: Need write code to add constants.
   > Graphics: Rewritten.  Needs to integrate sprites with constants.
   > IO: GetKey done.  Need to add mostly homescreen IO stuff.
Croquette:
   > Stomping bugs
   > Internet version: On hold until I can make my website less boring/broken.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2011, 05:54:06 am »
It still works with Axe (for example when we write "appv" in a Basic program, it doesn't change into a "v") ?
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Michael_Lee

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1019
  • Rating: +124/-9
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #53 on: July 28, 2011, 02:48:44 am »
Now it does :)

Depending on the first character is a period or not, it'll automatically convert to Axe or Basic (either way).  There's also an option to force a conversion to either Axe or TI-Basic, if you need it.
My website: Currently boring.

Projects:
Axe Interpreter
   > Core: Done
   > Memory: Need write code to add constants.
   > Graphics: Rewritten.  Needs to integrate sprites with constants.
   > IO: GetKey done.  Need to add mostly homescreen IO stuff.
Croquette:
   > Stomping bugs
   > Internet version: On hold until I can make my website less boring/broken.

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #54 on: July 28, 2011, 05:09:09 am »
Now it does :)

Depending on the first character is a period or not, it'll automatically convert to Axe or Basic (either way).  There's also an option to force a conversion to either Axe or TI-Basic, if you need it.

What about two dots converting Axe too?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #55 on: July 28, 2011, 11:48:44 am »
I found another "bug" in the 0.4.1 version, and I don't know if it was fixed.
To make multiple lines comments, I use "...", so 3 "." but it is converted as the "..." token, not as 3 "." ??? so the comment is broken (I guess). Is that fixed ?
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Michael_Lee

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1019
  • Rating: +124/-9
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #56 on: July 28, 2011, 11:58:10 am »
Huh, I didn't even know that there was a "..." token.

Hmm, I might have to replace the "..." token with something like "|...|" or something...  Or maybe just remove that token altogether for Axe (although I don't really want to...)

Or maybe rewrite part of the parser so that it can tell the difference between a comment '...' and a '...' in a string?

Hmmm...
Interesting bug -- I'll get started on fixing it!
My website: Currently boring.

Projects:
Axe Interpreter
   > Core: Done
   > Memory: Need write code to add constants.
   > Graphics: Rewritten.  Needs to integrate sprites with constants.
   > IO: GetKey done.  Need to add mostly homescreen IO stuff.
Croquette:
   > Stomping bugs
   > Internet version: On hold until I can make my website less boring/broken.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #57 on: August 01, 2011, 05:19:48 am »
Me again ! Complaining again ! Finding a bug again ! ;D ;D ;D
When I do this:
[Pic0]->Pic0
the second "Pic0" is seen as the token "Pic0" but the first one is seen as "[" "P" "i" "c" "0" "]" ???
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Michael_Lee

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1019
  • Rating: +124/-9
    • View Profile
Re: TIConvert
« Reply #58 on: August 01, 2011, 03:21:06 pm »
Both bugs have been fixed, you can download the latest version at https://code.google.com/p/croquette/.

Also, TIConvert has now been formally and completely merged with Croquette -- discussion, requests, complaints, etc... now go here: http://ourl.ca/122725.

You can use Croquette in the same way you've always been using TIConvert -- via the .bat file or by using command prompt.  Double-clicking Croquette.exe will open a GUI, though.
My website: Currently boring.

Projects:
Axe Interpreter
   > Core: Done
   > Memory: Need write code to add constants.
   > Graphics: Rewritten.  Needs to integrate sprites with constants.
   > IO: GetKey done.  Need to add mostly homescreen IO stuff.
Croquette:
   > Stomping bugs
   > Internet version: On hold until I can make my website less boring/broken.