Omnimaga

Calculator Community => Other Calc-Related Projects and Ideas => TI Z80 => Topic started by: Raylin on May 26, 2010, 09:17:12 pm

Title: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: Raylin on May 26, 2010, 09:17:12 pm
Since Axe is still morphing and geometry drawing looks far off, should I just make an xLib version of the game?
With the exceptions of the battles...?
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on May 26, 2010, 09:26:08 pm
Mhmm, I am not sure yet. I think the drawshape commands will not be added for a while, since I think new commands will not be added a lot when contest starts (except some minor stuff). Maybe you could attempt an axe version anyway or do an hybrid of both BASIC and ASM? For menus I think xLIB or Celtic III might be a better solution for space
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: Builderboy on May 26, 2010, 09:27:02 pm
you could always write your own geometry drawing lib if you need it that bad.  It cant be too hard since we have line drawing right?  
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on May 26, 2010, 09:30:23 pm
Oh wait right he could just make a rectangle routine (filled/not filled) as a sub routine and just call it with Sub() when needed. He would just store 4 coordinates before calling the routine
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: Raylin on May 26, 2010, 09:48:39 pm
Oh for real?

*Raylin didn't know you could do that.

Explain the libs though.
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: ztrumpet on May 26, 2010, 09:57:36 pm
you could always write your own geometry drawing lib if you need it that bad.  It cant be too hard since we have line drawing right? 
He's saying you could have a bunch of different sub routines at the end that could be called to draw the different shapes. :) (Am I right?)
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on May 26, 2010, 10:02:34 pm
First, you need to eat people. Primary step to make the lib run. Else, ERR:LOLI occurs then pressing PRGM causes a RAM Clear.

Secondly,

Code: [Select]
x1->A
x2->B
y1->C
y2->D
Sub(SQ)

Code: [Select]
Lbl SQ
Line(A,C,A,D
Line(A,D,B,D
Line(B,D,B,C
Line(B,C,A,C
DispGraph
Return

I tested it on my TI-Nspire and it seems to work.

THis should draw a rectangle.

There might be more efficient ways to do this, though, but this is the first idea I had in my mind.
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: Raylin on October 25, 2010, 03:48:24 pm
I guess ARMY isn't going to happen for a while... But, I'll entertain you with something soon.
What is it, you ask?

Well... read the topic title.
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: Hot_Dog on October 25, 2010, 04:15:56 pm
Seriously, Raylin, this is a game I'm looking forward to.  If an Xlib version of Army will help you to get it done, I'm all for it :D
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on October 25, 2010, 04:17:46 pm
I guess ARMY isn't going to happen for a while... But, I'll entertain you with something soon.
What is it, you ask?

Well... read the topic title.
Sorry to hear. :(

I hope it gets done eventually.

By title do you mean the xLIB version of ARMY?
Title: Re: xLib Version of ARMY?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on February 21, 2011, 03:01:02 pm
/me wonders if Raylin could take advantage of DCS mouse routine for this (assuming the game is turn-based) or maybe do a Correlation version in the future...
/me sets Raylin a deadline of 1 hour after he sees this post so he finishes ARMY in one hour. :P (since he did that with another game before :P)