Author Topic: KnightOS: Castle  (Read 57021 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #90 on: November 12, 2010, 12:18:40 pm »
no, because IIRC, you can't get a screenshot while a program is running. I'm sure you could if you had a hook for it or something, and sent whatever was in memory, but that would cause a delay in your program speed.

You could probably get a BASIC program to send an animated screenshot because the OS still has full control over the calculator. There's no way you're getting a screenshot from an ASM program without a lot of fancy interrupt work, though.

I remember now, I couldn't send screenshots of any kind while any program was running (including BASIC). It's been a long time since I've used TI-Connect to make a screenshot...




Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #91 on: November 12, 2010, 12:28:38 pm »
Yeah, KnightOS could have screenshot feature, it would be perfect :D

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #92 on: November 12, 2010, 01:39:54 pm »
and perhaps even animated screens? that would be too cool!
« Last Edit: November 12, 2010, 01:40:06 pm by LordConiupiter »
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #93 on: November 12, 2010, 01:55:31 pm »
and perhaps even animated screens? that would be too cool!

Exactly, and already stored as GIF files.

That's why 3rd-party stuff rocks :D




Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #94 on: November 12, 2010, 02:55:50 pm »
and perhaps even animated screens? that would be too cool!

Exactly, and already stored as GIF files.

That's why 3rd-party stuff rocks :D

All we do is better than what Texas does, right?

SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #95 on: November 12, 2010, 04:45:20 pm »
Yeah, except for Quadratic Solvers :P

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #96 on: November 12, 2010, 05:05:22 pm »
Yeah, except for Quadratic Solvers :P

Lol...

I can't wait to make a quadratic solver for KOS! ;D J/k. I'll probably work on the WFRNG first.




SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #97 on: November 12, 2010, 05:16:23 pm »
Oh, I'm actually almost done with WFRNG OS.  Does anyone have a routine to display a number in decimal?

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #98 on: November 12, 2010, 05:34:44 pm »
Oh, I'm actually almost done with WFRNG OS.  Does anyone have a routine to display a number in decimal?

Hahah, I want WRFNG to KnightOS too

Offline willrandship

  • Omnimagus of the Multi-Base.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2953
  • Rating: +98/-13
  • Insert sugar to begin programming subroutine.
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #99 on: November 12, 2010, 05:56:13 pm »
You could simply generate a 9-digit integer, and randomly place a decimal in it XD

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #100 on: November 12, 2010, 06:09:30 pm »
Oh, I'm actually almost done with WFRNG OS.  Does anyone have a routine to display a number in decimal?

Here is some C-ish pseudocode:
Code: [Select]
char* p = ptr_to_end_of_string;
*p = 0;
do
  *--p = (N % 10) + '0';
while(N /= 10);
printf(p);
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

SirCmpwn

  • Guest
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #101 on: November 12, 2010, 11:08:00 pm »
Not *with* a decimal, I want to output in the base-10 :P
I'd like it in z80, please.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2010, 11:08:14 pm by SirCmpwn »

Offline AngelFish

  • Is this my custom title?
  • Administrator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3242
  • Rating: +270/-27
  • I'm a Fishbot
    • View Profile
Re: KnightOS: Castle
« Reply #102 on: November 13, 2010, 12:11:06 am »
Yeah, except for Quadratic Solvers :P

I can't wait to make a quadratic solver for KOS!

I can't wait to make the second one that doesn't actually solve anything! ;)

« Last Edit: November 13, 2010, 12:11:48 am by Qwerty.55 »
∂²Ψ    -(2m(V(x)-E)Ψ
---  = -------------
∂x²        ℏ²Ψ