• Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread  (Read 122128 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2012, 05:48:37 pm »
After I finish playing a TI-Boy game, I try to use one of my programs, and my calculator resets. You should fix that in the next version.
I like milk.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2012, 05:50:58 pm »
Could I get some more details, please?
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2012, 05:57:18 pm »
Could I get some more details, please?
Basically, TI-Boy SE crashed (or caused something else to crash?).
« Last Edit: March 26, 2012, 05:58:20 pm by DJ_O »

Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2012, 05:59:22 pm »
Well, after I click one of my programs(after I play the TI-Boy game), it pauses, then it turns off. I press the on button and it says RAM Clear.
I like milk.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2012, 06:01:55 pm »
Did you try clearing your RAM then running TI-Boy SE then one of the program to see if the problem still occurs? If it does, then it might be due to a Doors CS issue (although if in MirageOS or Noshell the issue don't happen, then it might be something in TI-Boy SE that breaks shells)

Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2012, 06:07:17 pm »
Yup. It's Doors. I'll have to tell Kerm about that one.
I like milk.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2012, 06:07:39 pm »
What program did you run? Does this happen every time?
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2012, 06:08:12 pm »
Hopefully it is not something that both apps are forced to use to not impact speed/size, though, else there are chances that nothing can be done about it. X.x

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #23 on: March 31, 2012, 07:48:52 pm »
Great news! Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow now works on all TI-84+SE calculators!

But calc84, you said that it was impossible, and it would never happen.

Well, that's because I assumed that Pokemon actually used all of the RAM in its 32KB cartridge. In reality, it only uses 16KB. Thus, it can just barely be emulated in 48KB RAM.

YAY GIMME GIMME GIMME

Okay! Here's Beta 0.2.03.

Also, for you 128KB RAM users, the Pokemon save appvars will only take 16KB of space now. You can delete appvars #3 and #4 if you want.

Edit: Fixed a stupid RAM permissions bug that came up because Wabbit didn't emulate permissions properly. It would crash upon exit on a real calc.

MOD: A member complained about the zip file throwing a virus warning. We have looked into it they are definitely false positives based off how he makes the application that you copy to your calculator. Please ignore it.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2013, 08:37:40 pm by Geekboy1011 »
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #24 on: March 31, 2012, 10:39:54 pm »
this is indeed the great news :D
Sig wipe!

Offline Xeda112358

  • they/them
  • Moderator
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 4704
  • Rating: +719/-6
  • Calc-u-lator, do doo doo do do do.
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2012, 11:42:04 pm »
It works on my calc. Awesome o.o
My SE has 48KB, and it really works :3
In Wabbit, I have issues, though...

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #26 on: April 01, 2012, 12:06:08 am »
I found a glitch with RAM permissions that didn't crash properly on wabbitemu, so everybody please redownload if you've downloaded already. And Xeda, I guess that version of Wabbit doesn't like me executing on RAM page 0 or something?
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #27 on: April 01, 2012, 02:15:51 am »
:D Pokemon Yellow
I'll download this as soon as I get on the right PC
(also, this doesn't work with Pokemon Cristal, right ?)

edit: Now I managed to fill the memory of my 84+SE :P
« Last Edit: April 01, 2012, 05:49:10 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #28 on: April 03, 2012, 07:24:35 pm »
wow pokemon works greatly. :D
Now if I could somehow toggle between 2-channel and 4 channel sound. D:
Sig wipe!

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #29 on: April 04, 2012, 12:15:02 am »
Oh wait I forgot Pokémon stopped working on newer calcs even in the new TI-Boy SE. I'm glad this is fixed. :)

I'll no longer have to use my 83+SE (with battery issues) if I want to play Pokémon. :P
« Last Edit: April 04, 2012, 12:15:21 am by DJ_O »