• Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread  (Read 122125 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #180 on: September 19, 2013, 04:56:46 pm »
Maybe he is pessimist (like me) and prefers not saying anything and present people a great surprise when the project is done rather than bragging that he is working and disappoint everyone with long ETAs or finally unfinished projects (even though he won't disappoint anyone, maybe that's what he thinks).
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #181 on: September 19, 2013, 06:49:07 pm »
Well, I have a small amount of work done with a new tilemap renderer, but for now the project is stalled until we get a robust CSE emulator up and running (since TI-Boy is something that's practically impossible to debug on actual hardware).
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline tr1p1ea

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 647
  • Rating: +110/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #182 on: September 19, 2013, 07:43:06 pm »
Wow so you do have plans to bring it to the 84C?! Awesome :).
"My world is Black & White. But if I blink fast enough, I see it in Grayscale."


Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #183 on: September 19, 2013, 07:44:23 pm »
Well, I have a small amount of work done with a new tilemap renderer, but for now the project is stalled until we get a robust CSE emulator up and running (since TI-Boy is something that's practically impossible to debug on actual hardware).

Sounds great! Will it be size x1 or x2 or what?

Edit: I think that this is my 500th post (could be my 501st though).  :w00t:
« Last Edit: September 21, 2013, 07:15:39 pm by Spenceboy98 »
I like milk.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #184 on: September 20, 2013, 10:05:18 am »
Well, I have a small amount of work done with a new tilemap renderer, but for now the project is stalled until we get a robust CSE emulator up and running (since TI-Boy is something that's practically impossible to debug on actual hardware).

Sounds great! Will it be size x1 or x2 or what?

x1 is definitely planned, x2 horizontal with x1.67 vertical is theoretically possible but would be slower and a bit more trouble. Hopefully I can include both options, though.
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline robberguy189

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 61
  • Rating: +1/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #185 on: September 20, 2013, 03:44:39 pm »
keep up the good work calc! (and thx for responding) 

I will await the release.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #186 on: September 21, 2013, 05:07:23 am »
Wha, TI-Boy for the CSE....just awesome O.O

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2912
  • Rating: +471/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #187 on: February 15, 2014, 01:25:31 am »
Since I've had TI-Boy on my mind lately, I decided to finally release a TI-Boy SE Beta 0.2.04 (which will also be uploaded to ticalc.org). I put in a couple of small bugfixes that I found when working on TI-Boy CSE, but more importantly, the makeapp program is now standalone! It doesn't need an external rabbitsign.exe or tiboy.bin, and it also (probably) won't set off any antivirus programs anymore. Oh, and I also included the Adjustris homebrew ROM that I had in the old Alpha version, so I can stick to ticalc's standards of having an actual APP to put in the 84+ games section. :P
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline pimathbrainiac

  • Occasionally I make projects
  • Members
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1731
  • Rating: +136/-23
  • dagaem
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #188 on: February 15, 2014, 01:29:47 am »
Thanks!

* pimathbrainiac converts all teh pokemans!
I am Bach.

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #189 on: February 15, 2014, 02:53:08 am »
Very nice! :D

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #190 on: February 15, 2014, 10:16:02 am »
Good to hear :D

Offline JWinslow23

  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 556
  • Rating: +43/-6
  • I make quality calculator games...when I have time
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #191 on: February 15, 2014, 11:54:09 am »
This is worse, let me just say.

I first tried to convert a (working) European version of Monopoly for Gameboy (I checked, and it's not GBC or GBA), and even though you said that the "page beginning with FFh" glitch was fixed, 3 pages of the app began with FFh, and it froze at the splash screen.

Then, I tried playing the game included, "Adjstris". It showed the splash screen for only a small fraction of a second, then it cleared the RAM.

(I tested these in Wabbitemu, BTW, with OS 2.43)
Did you know that "Ammonia Gas" rearranged is "As Omnimaga"?
Click here for the only set of games you'll ever need
= ?

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #192 on: February 15, 2014, 12:12:18 pm »
Have you tried on a real 84+/SE calc? WabbitEmu sometimes have troubles, especially with apps.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 12:12:38 pm by DJ Omnimaga »

Offline JWinslow23

  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 556
  • Rating: +43/-6
  • I make quality calculator games...when I have time
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #193 on: February 15, 2014, 12:12:48 pm »
Never mind; must be a Wabbitemu glitch.
Did you know that "Ammonia Gas" rearranged is "As Omnimaga"?
Click here for the only set of games you'll ever need
= ?

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy SE Beta Thread
« Reply #194 on: February 15, 2014, 07:40:48 pm »
* Streetwalrus mumbles something about BootFree being incompatible
You need an actual ROM dump to use TI-Boy in Wabbit as it requires proper boot code to run. ;)