Author Topic: Large size font to buffer  (Read 7166 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rollum78

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Rating: +5/-0
  • Sodium
    • View Profile
Large size font to buffer
« on: May 23, 2012, 04:09:40 pm »
i realized that the last character won't appear on screen when runnig this code:
Code: [Select]
.FONT
ClrHome
DiagnosticOff
"0000000000000000"->Str1    //16x 0
Fix 5      //Text->Buffer
Fix 1      //Large size font
Text(0,0,Str1)
DispGraph
Pause 3000
ClrHome
Fix 4
Fix 0
The 16. character is missing and i have no idea why... ???
Sachs'e nix mehr, hm?

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2012, 04:57:19 pm »
hm, the same thing happens when you do
Code: [Select]
Text(0,,"0000000000000000")
What version of axe are you running?

Spoiler For Spoiler:
* parser padwan calls a runer

Offline blue_bear_94

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 801
  • Rating: +25/-35
  • Touhou Enthusiast / Former Troll / 68k Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2012, 04:58:41 pm »
Have you tried a different number of zeroes?
Due to dissatisfaction, I will be inactive on Omnimaga until further notice. (?? THP hasn't been much success and there's also the CE. I might possibly be here for a while.)
If you want to implore me to come back, or otherwise contact me, I can be found on GitHub (bluebear94), Twitter (@melranosF_), Reddit (/u/Fluffy8x), or e-mail (if you know my address). As a last resort, send me a PM on Cemetech (bluebear94) or join Touhou Prono (don't be fooled by the name). I've also enabled notifications for PMs on Omnimaga, but I don't advise using that since I might be banned.
Elvyna (Sunrise) 4 5%
TI-84+SE User (2.30 2.55 MP 2.43)
TI-89 Titanium User (3.10)
Casio Prizm User? (1.02)
Bag  東方ぷろの

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2012, 04:59:22 pm »
Have you tried a different number of zeroes?
With any extra text, it still only displays the first 15 chars.

EDIT: it messes up with any type of letter
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 05:00:35 pm by parser padwan »

Offline blue_bear_94

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 801
  • Rating: +25/-35
  • Touhou Enthusiast / Former Troll / 68k Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2012, 05:02:59 pm »
What about fewer than 16 characters?
Due to dissatisfaction, I will be inactive on Omnimaga until further notice. (?? THP hasn't been much success and there's also the CE. I might possibly be here for a while.)
If you want to implore me to come back, or otherwise contact me, I can be found on GitHub (bluebear94), Twitter (@melranosF_), Reddit (/u/Fluffy8x), or e-mail (if you know my address). As a last resort, send me a PM on Cemetech (bluebear94) or join Touhou Prono (don't be fooled by the name). I've also enabled notifications for PMs on Omnimaga, but I don't advise using that since I might be banned.
Elvyna (Sunrise) 4 5%
TI-84+SE User (2.30 2.55 MP 2.43)
TI-89 Titanium User (3.10)
Casio Prizm User? (1.02)
Bag  東方ぷろの

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2012, 05:05:42 pm »
Yep. Works perfectly fine with 15 chars.

Offline Rollum78

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Rating: +5/-0
  • Sodium
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2012, 05:06:26 pm »
What version of axe are you running?
axe 1.0.5
What about fewer than 16 characters?
thats no problem...
Sachs'e nix mehr, hm?

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2012, 05:08:31 pm »
hm, I'm running axe 1.1.2, so perhaps it is an axe bug...
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 05:08:37 pm by parser padwan »

Offline blue_bear_94

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 801
  • Rating: +25/-35
  • Touhou Enthusiast / Former Troll / 68k Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2012, 05:17:19 pm »
Where is 1.1.2 anyway? I have 1.0.5.
Edit: Thanks for the link.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 05:34:47 pm by blue_bear_94 »
Due to dissatisfaction, I will be inactive on Omnimaga until further notice. (?? THP hasn't been much success and there's also the CE. I might possibly be here for a while.)
If you want to implore me to come back, or otherwise contact me, I can be found on GitHub (bluebear94), Twitter (@melranosF_), Reddit (/u/Fluffy8x), or e-mail (if you know my address). As a last resort, send me a PM on Cemetech (bluebear94) or join Touhou Prono (don't be fooled by the name). I've also enabled notifications for PMs on Omnimaga, but I don't advise using that since I might be banned.
Elvyna (Sunrise) 4 5%
TI-84+SE User (2.30 2.55 MP 2.43)
TI-89 Titanium User (3.10)
Casio Prizm User? (1.02)
Bag  東方ぷろの

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2012, 05:20:39 pm »

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2012, 05:26:32 pm »
Ignore what I said before...

It seems that putting Asm(FDCB24E6) at the beginning of the program fixes it.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 06:11:12 pm by jacobly »

Offline Rollum78

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Rating: +5/-0
  • Sodium
    • View Profile
Re: Large size font to buffer
« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2012, 12:53:35 am »
It seems that putting Asm(FDCB24E6) at the beginning of the program fixes it.
what does that do?
Sachs'e nix mehr, hm?