Author Topic: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!  (Read 65733 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55881
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #45 on: April 14, 2012, 11:15:37 pm »
This looks nice. I will probably give it a try as soon as I get the time. Also welcome here d3st1ny :) (Maybe some compatibility issues are occuring with the clock?)
« Last Edit: April 14, 2012, 11:48:36 pm by DJ_O »

Offline Levak

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1002
  • Rating: +208/-39
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #46 on: April 15, 2012, 06:11:01 am »
Levak, what should happen when I run it? It shouldn't freeze should it :P

It should fadeOut then fadeIn then display the clock.
I do not get mad at people, I just want them to learn the way I learnt.
My website - TI-Planet - iNspired-Lua

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #47 on: April 15, 2012, 11:13:55 am »
Wow. I put the program in my nspire yesterday. It does looks nice. :D
Sig wipe!

Offline whatkindofausernameisthis

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +11/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #48 on: April 15, 2012, 11:33:22 am »
Doesn't seem to work for me. Hook installs, but calc freezes when the program is launched a second time.

Offline Jim Bauwens

  • Lua! Nspire! Linux!
  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1881
  • Rating: +206/-7
  • Linux!
    • View Profile
    • nothing...
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #49 on: April 15, 2012, 12:07:16 pm »
Do you have the latest Ndless version?

Offline Levak

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1002
  • Rating: +208/-39
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #50 on: April 15, 2012, 12:09:45 pm »
Doesn't seem to work for me. Hook installs, but calc freezes when the program is launched a second time.
Update Ndless, and if it still bugs, what is your hardware model ? I mean CAS, non CAS + Clickpad/TouchPad/CX
I do not get mad at people, I just want them to learn the way I learnt.
My website - TI-Planet - iNspired-Lua

Offline Nathan Jahreis

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 45
  • Rating: +1/-0
  • That strange mix of nerd, redneck, and trains ;)
    • View Profile
    • https://sites.google.com/site/nathanjahreis/
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #51 on: April 15, 2012, 12:56:03 pm »
I am getting the same freeze thing,  it loads the title bar fine however clicking on the file freezes the calc.  Tried ndless build 617 and 620 and both freeze, however just before it freezes (or at the same time) the screens brightness goes down slightly.  TI-nspire CX CAS.  Never the less, very cool program.

Offline linuxgeek96

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
  • Rating: +4/-0
  • ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    • View Profile
    • Personal Site
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #52 on: April 15, 2012, 01:30:30 pm »
OK, I really like the program. However, its caused a lot of stability problems for me (on CX CAS). I just lost all my latest development programs, and had to restore from a backup. I just had a reboot loop, and I (apparently) don't have the maintenance software. Anyone have an idea how to fix this?
« Last Edit: April 15, 2012, 01:40:22 pm by linuxgeek96 »

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55881
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #53 on: April 15, 2012, 01:45:21 pm »
Do you mean the maintenance menu where you can reformat the calc and delete the OS?

Offline linuxgeek96

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
  • Rating: +4/-0
  • ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    • View Profile
    • Personal Site
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #54 on: April 15, 2012, 01:46:52 pm »
yup, I tried esc-menu-minus, but after poking around, it looks like I should be using doc-enter-ee. Is this the case?

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55881
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #55 on: April 15, 2012, 01:53:03 pm »
To get to that menu, yes. The key combination is different on the Touchpad/CX than the Clickpad.

Offline linuxgeek96

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 99
  • Rating: +4/-0
  • ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    • View Profile
    • Personal Site
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #56 on: April 15, 2012, 02:01:51 pm »
Thanks, I can re install now... I have been having some problems coding the minecraft thing, but at this point I am really getting hindered by the nSpire OS... Thanks. BTW, can ExtendeD make the key sequence a little more clear in the tutorial? I think it would help others than just me. Ah well, back to the last update posted...

Offline MasterGeek

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #57 on: April 15, 2012, 02:10:30 pm »
I have been using the clock for about a day and i found some optical glitches. When in the home screen anytime you move the clock disapears and reappears this happens everywhere that you move a highlightéselector. This does not happen in the documents screen. What is happening?

Offline Lionel Debroux

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2135
  • Rating: +290/-45
    • View Profile
    • TI-Chess Team
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #58 on: April 15, 2012, 02:17:03 pm »
It could be that when showing the home screen, the OS is redrawing the part of the screen where the clock is drawn, but it does not do so in the documents screen.
Member of the TI-Chess Team.
Co-maintainer of GCC4TI (GCC4TI online documentation), TILP and TIEmu.
Co-admin of TI-Planet.

Offline MasterGeek

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turn your Nspire into a real clock!
« Reply #59 on: April 15, 2012, 02:18:22 pm »
It also happens when I am browsing the calculator's history.