Author Topic: Axe Parser  (Read 495787 times)

0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline yoman82

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Rating: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #750 on: June 04, 2010, 03:00:19 pm »
Has anyone mentioned a Memcheck utility yet?

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #751 on: June 04, 2010, 04:43:26 pm »
Is it possible to do multiple continuous AI's for say 3-4 computer characters in axe?

I'm asking because i'm thinking of making a game with multiple computer characters for the contest
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 04:44:33 pm by guy6020665 »

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #752 on: June 04, 2010, 05:36:25 pm »
Has anyone mentioned a Memcheck utility yet?
Do you mean something to display the free RAM and archive on the screen, for example, or check to make sure there are enough RAM?
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline yoman82

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Rating: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #753 on: June 05, 2010, 04:20:45 pm »
Yep, that's what I'm curious about.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #754 on: June 05, 2010, 05:29:56 pm »
I would really like to know. For archive, I am thinking about a way at the moment, because I think I saw where archive is stored in the RAM. I need to test, though.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #755 on: June 07, 2010, 05:16:27 pm »
I remember Quigibo mentioning a while ago that statements like "If A" may not work in some situations any more. Why was this again?

Offline yoman82

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Rating: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #756 on: June 07, 2010, 05:17:31 pm »
Uh-oh... That could bork a lot of stuff.

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #757 on: June 07, 2010, 05:43:48 pm »
I remember Quigibo mentioning a while ago that statements like "If A" may not work in some situations any more. Why was this again?

I didn't end up doing that since my logic was flawed.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Hot_Dog

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3006
  • Rating: +445/-10
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #758 on: June 07, 2010, 06:21:41 pm »
I don't understand what I'm doing wrong, but the calculator doesn't seem to read values from my appvar called Human1.  I know that my application variable has the values 17, 17 and 17 put together, but the calculator is not detecting this, probably because of something I'm doing wrong.  Here's some crude code:

Code: [Select]
For(A,0,65333)
Output(1,1,A->Dec)
{A}->B
{A+1}->C
{A+2}->D
If B=17 and C=17 and D=17
Disp 4999->Dec
End
End

The application variable is in RAM.

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #759 on: June 07, 2010, 06:25:27 pm »
Are you correctly locating the pointer of the appvar? Perhaps if you did GetCalc("vHuman1")->A, you would get the correct pointer and then you shouldn't have any problems getting the correct data.

Edit: Forgot the "v" in the appvar reference.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 06:26:12 pm by FinaleTI »


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline cooliojazz

  • Support Staff
  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 619
  • Rating: +66/-9
  • I omnoms on your soul
    • View Profile
    • Unreal Phantasies
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #760 on: June 07, 2010, 06:25:59 pm »
Well i don't think theres is any order of operations at all besides straight left to right. so maybe try changing
If B=17 and C=17 and D=17
to
If B=17 and (C=17) and (D=17)
Spoiler For Random signess:
You can not beat my skills.
Trust me.
So don't even try.
And remember never to trust someone who says, "Trust me."

TI File Editor Progress: Remade in java like a boss. 50% we'll call it? IDK =P
Java Libraries: JIRC - 90% JTIF - 5%
TI Projects: Unreal Notator - -5000%
Nomcraft, a Bukkit mod
Some of the music I write can be found here | The Rest Should Be Here (Bandcamp)

Offline Hot_Dog

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3006
  • Rating: +445/-10
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #761 on: June 07, 2010, 07:22:21 pm »
Ah, that would do it

Offline nemo

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1203
  • Rating: +95/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #762 on: June 07, 2010, 09:52:40 pm »
EXP1·EXP2
EXP1+EXP2
EXP1☐EXP2

Returns respectively the bitwise "and", "or", and "xor" of the two expressions. These are the plot style tokens.

can someone explain to me how these work?


Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #763 on: June 07, 2010, 11:02:59 pm »
EXP1·EXP2
EXP1+EXP2
EXP1☐EXP2

Returns respectively the bitwise "and", "or", and "xor" of the two expressions. These are the plot style tokens.

can someone explain to me how these work?

These compare each bit in EXP1 individually against the bit in the same location in EXP2. Some examples follow.


255 (00FFh, 0000000011111111b) and 43690 (AAAAh, 1010101010101010b) = 170 (00AAh, 0000000010101010b)

      0000000011111111b
and 1010101010101010b
      0000000010101010b

255 (00FFh, 0000000011111111b)  or  43690 (AAAAh, 1010101010101010b) = 43775 (AAFFh, 1010101011111111b)

      0000000011111111b
or   1010101010101010b
      1010101011111111b

255 (00FFh, 0000000011111111b)  xor 43690 (AAAAh, 1010101010101010b) = 43605 (AA55h, 1010101001010101b)

      0000000011111111b
xor  1010101010101010b
      1010101001010101b

« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 11:11:09 pm by Runer112 »

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Axe Parser
« Reply #764 on: June 07, 2010, 11:03:46 pm »
What is the third equation? The symbol is a square.
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)