Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 407220 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #705 on: August 29, 2010, 07:31:06 pm »
Thank you :)

I also have no idea if this is intentional or not, but shouldn't the X and Y coordinates in the drawing/text commands be reversed?
e.g in TI-basic you have output(Y,X but in Axe it's output(X,Y. It's kindof confusing  :P

I kindof prefer The TI-basic syntax because it's handled like matrices are, first rows and then columns.


Its that way on purpose.
most people that don't know much about ti-basic would find it to hard for pxlon(y,x)
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #706 on: August 30, 2010, 01:31:35 am »
What Happybobjr said. IN most languages it's X,Y and in BASIC, some commands such as line() and pt-on() uses x,y too.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #707 on: August 30, 2010, 02:54:49 am »
Yeah, it was done specifically for consistency so that you don't have to think to yourself "Did this command use (x,y) or (y,x)?"

That problem with the input function I can probably fix.  I need to find where the buffer is that holds the input string so I can clear it.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #708 on: September 02, 2010, 07:03:29 am »
I have a pretty big problem. Is there also a maximum of includes? I added an include to my contest project and changed some vars like A, B, X, Y etc. to poiners like {L1+A}, and now the compiler craches around 40 % of the 1st Pass. is my contest project too big? what could be the problem?
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #709 on: September 02, 2010, 10:53:08 am »
Well what error is it telling you?  Or is it actualy crashing?

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #710 on: September 02, 2010, 10:58:08 am »
it's crashing and gives me a RAM clear, so it's nothing telling than just
Code: (screen) [Select]
Compiling
1st Pass   41%
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #711 on: September 02, 2010, 11:25:35 am »
Yikes, you are on the latest version right? 

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #712 on: September 02, 2010, 12:16:21 pm »
0.4.4 :(
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline Ikkerens

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 378
  • Rating: +28/-9
  • JavaScript Magician
    • View Profile
    • Walotech
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #713 on: September 02, 2010, 01:34:06 pm »
Another bug, but only when compiling as app.
Performing the following won't do anything:
Code: [Select]
1->{Y*12+X+GDB1}

Works when compiling for mirage or no shell, but as an app, it looks like its simply ignoring this line.

Splut for Android [----------]
Paused/halted indefinitely, might be abandoned, our graphic designer quit and the rest of us simply doesn't have the time to work on it...

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #714 on: September 02, 2010, 01:42:24 pm »
Ew, those seems like nasty bugs, especially ACagliano x.x

Were they introduced in new versions?

Either way good luck fixing them Quigibo. I hope they aren't too hard to fix x.x
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline FinaleTI

  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1830
  • Rating: +121/-2
  • Believe in the pony that believes in you!
    • View Profile
    • dmuckerman.tumblr.com
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #715 on: September 02, 2010, 03:09:43 pm »
Another bug, but only when compiling as app.
Performing the following won't do anything:
Code: [Select]
1->{Y*12+X+GDB1}

Works when compiling for mirage or no shell, but as an app, it looks like its simply ignoring this line.

Actually, I don't think that's a bug. That line is a form of self-modifying code that changes the pointed to value in program memory.
Apps don't support SMC, which is why this doesn't work.


Spoiler For Projects:

My projects haven't been worked on in a while, so they're all on hiatus for the time being. I do hope to eventually return to them in some form or another...

Spoiler For Pokemon TI:
Axe port of Pokemon Red/Blue to the 83+/84+ family. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia:
My big personal project, an original RPG about dimensional travel and a few heroes tasked with saving the world.
Coding-wise, on hold, but I am re-working the story.

Spoiler For Finale's Super Insane Tunnel Pack of Doom:
I will be combining Blur and Collision Course into a single gamepack. On hold.

Spoiler For Nostalgia Origins: Sky's Story:
Prequel to Nostalgia. On hold, especially while the story is re-worked.

Offline Ikkerens

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 378
  • Rating: +28/-9
  • JavaScript Magician
    • View Profile
    • Walotech
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #716 on: September 02, 2010, 03:25:34 pm »
Ah, I see.
Do you maybe know any alternative of doing this?
Cause I use SMC is every single program of mine.

Splut for Android [----------]
Paused/halted indefinitely, might be abandoned, our graphic designer quit and the rest of us simply doesn't have the time to work on it...

Offline LordConiupiter

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 339
  • Rating: +3/-0
  • Just one of the thousands of Axe-fans...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #717 on: September 02, 2010, 03:57:27 pm »
copy the data from GDB1 or whatever data into a freeRAM area, and then u can modify it as much as u want!
you could also decide to use AppVars for all the data, which could be Archived and UnArchived whenever u want.

got another bug: I can't do the following:
Code: [Select]
1->{L1}->{L5+4}
and I would really like to, because I am told that it is much more efficient this way.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2010, 06:24:15 pm by LordConiupiter »
everytime that I was down, you would always come around, and get my feedback on the ground. (modified part from 'Seasons in the sun')

No matter how many errors are bothering you, always try to stay rel-Axe!

The HoMM project will be resumed as soon Axe 1.0.0 will be released!
Projects:
Code: [Select]
HoMM:   [==--------]    Project 'resumed': I'm suffering overwhelming new ideas being popped up in my dreams :P
tiDE:   [----------]    Explored and understood the main part of the code: just started writing a Tokenizer.



password of the week: uvanapererubupa (Any pronunciation is the right one ;) )   :D click me, and you'll be raided :D

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #718 on: September 03, 2010, 01:24:28 am »
Yeah the downside of Flash applications is that they do not support SMC.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #719 on: September 03, 2010, 01:26:09 am »
interesting, that sounds like a bug to me!  Thats not supposed to happen, its supposed to return the value of what you put in.  (unless that has changed to something else??)