Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 402384 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1890 on: April 25, 2014, 12:21:51 pm »
Based on how weird that behavior sounds, I'm inclined to agree with your potential determination that it's the calculator/OS, not Axe. :P

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1891 on: April 25, 2014, 12:45:20 pm »
I tried re-sending Axe and the OS btw, but as it is the overclocked calc geekboy sent me it may be some other stuff :P

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1892 on: April 25, 2014, 02:27:36 pm »
It's overclocked? I wouldn't be surprised if that's the issue. Believe it or not, TI had their reasons for capping the speed at 15MHz. The hardware has the framework for controlling two higher speed settings, presumably 20MHz and 25MHz, but they probably scrapped them because they were unstable.

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1893 on: April 25, 2014, 06:02:06 pm »
I think Kerm determined 18 and 22MHz to be stable.

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1894 on: April 25, 2014, 06:03:28 pm »
Yeah, it was the over-clocked one, after having a chat with geekboy I managed to remove the overclocking somehow and so far axe is working just fine.

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1895 on: April 28, 2014, 02:45:36 pm »
Did you remove it via software ?

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1896 on: April 28, 2014, 02:46:55 pm »
yes, by outputting 0 to port 20

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline GinDiamond

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Rating: +2/-2
  • I dont always fail at life, but when I do, I dont
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1897 on: April 29, 2014, 09:27:49 am »
What was the speed you were getting when it was overclocked?

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1898 on: April 29, 2014, 03:23:30 pm »
Like 22MHz

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline GinDiamond

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Rating: +2/-2
  • I dont always fail at life, but when I do, I dont
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1899 on: May 18, 2014, 07:41:10 pm »
is there such thing as a permanent software overclock for the ti 84+?

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1900 on: May 19, 2014, 12:43:45 am »
No there isn't. The 83+SE and 84+/84+SE run at 15MHz all the time, but the OS sets them to 6 NY default when running asm programs and apps so it's backwards compatible with the regular 83+. Also on the 84+ motherboards there are no solder pads available to add the appropriate resistors.

Offline ordelore

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 168
  • Rating: +7/-0
  • Genius and Friend
    • View Profile
    • ordelore8x
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1901 on: May 28, 2014, 04:28:24 pm »
Axe does not recognize GDB2, or any variation of GDB1 as a token. Is that a bug report or an understood problem?
I am a friend.
I mine Bitcoins.

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1902 on: May 28, 2014, 05:56:24 pm »
Axe does not recognize GDB2, or any variation of GDB1 as a token. Is that a bug report or an understood problem?

It most certainly does support them, in their correct context as part of the name of a constant. If you show how you're using it, I (or someone else) could potentially figure out what's going wrong.

Offline ordelore

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 168
  • Rating: +7/-0
  • Genius and Friend
    • View Profile
    • ordelore8x
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1903 on: May 28, 2014, 06:20:57 pm »

Quote


.MAPSRC
If L=1
[222222222222]→GDB1
[200000000002]
[200020000002]
[200000000022]
[200000020002]
[200020000032]
[222222222222]
End
If L=2
[222222222222]→GDB2
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000032]
[222222222222]
End
When I try compiling that, Axe says 'INVALID TOKEN'
another program the above is called from.
Quote


.TOWERS
DiagnosticOff
ClrDraw
DispGraph
[0000000000000000]→Pic1
[C3A55A3C3C5AA5C3]
.CHARACTER
[FFC3B585A1ADC3FF]
.WALL
[0000001824420000]
.UP
[44AA0022550044AA]
.SPIKES
[FF818999899D81FF]
.PORTAL 1
0→L→N
While L<7
48*L+GDB1→GDB12
ClrDraw
prgmMAPSRC
For(Y,0,7)
For(X,0,11)
nib{Y*6+GDB12*2+X}→Z
Pt-On(X*8,Y*8,Z*8+Pic1
End
End
DispGraph
8→A→B
Pt-On(A,B,Pic1+8
.1 down
.2 LEFT
.3 RIGHT
.4 UP
DispGraph
Repeat N=3
nib{B/8*12+(GDB2)*2+(X/8)}
If getKey(15)
Return
End
If pxl-Test(A-10,B+3
ClrDraw
DispGraph
"The Game"→Str3
For(G,0,65
Text(20,G,Str3
Pause 50
ClrDraw
End
Pause 5000
Return
End
If getKey(1)
Repeat pxl-Test(A,B+8)
Pause 5
Pt-Off(A,B,Pic1
B+1→B
Pt-On(A,B,Pic1+8
DispGraph
End
End
If getKey(2)
Repeat pxl-Test(A-1,B
Pause 5
Pt-Off(A,B,Pic1
A-1→A
Pt-On(A,B,Pic1+8
DispGraph
End
End
If getKey(3)
Repeat pxl-Test(A+8,B
Pause 5
Pt-Off(A,B,Pic1
A+1→A
Pt-On(A,B,Pic1+8
DispGraph
End
End
If getKey(4)
Repeat pxl-Test(A,B-1
Pause 5
Pt-Off(A,B,Pic1
B-1→B
Pt-On(A,B,Pic1+8
DispGraph
End
End
End
L+1→L
For(N,0,96
HLine(96-N
DispGraph
Pause 5
End
End
I am a friend.
I mine Bitcoins.

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1904 on: May 28, 2014, 06:59:38 pm »
It looks like you haven't yet been made aware of the distinction between constants and variables in Axe. Tokens like GDB2 can only represent constants, which are evaluated at compile time and hold that value for the entire runtime duration of the program. To have a variable value, you need to use just that; a variable (like A-Z).


EDIT with more information: A common way to achieve the kind of multi-level logic you're aiming for might take advantage of the facts that (a) data in Axe is added in the order it is specified in the source, with no breaks in between, and that (b) each of your tilemaps is 6*7 bytes large. So you could specify the tilemap data like this:

Code: [Select]
.MAPSRC
[]→GDB0
.Level 1
[222222222222]
[200000000002]
[200020000002]
[200000000022]
[200000020002]
[200020000032]
[222222222222]
.Level 2
[222222222222]
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000002]
[200000000032]
[222222222222]
.et cetera

And then you could access the Nth tilemap (0-indexed) with N*6*7+GDB0.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2014, 07:09:42 pm by Runer112 »