Author Topic: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel  (Read 4789 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« on: September 07, 2010, 03:58:52 pm »
Hello,
 I want to make a program that have a splash screen, but it should have a image with the program logo, then I want to know what is the best way to know where to plot them. I think that a StorePic/RecallPic will do the work, but I don't know how I can draw it to store and how to call it.

Best Regards,
 Nathan Paulino Campos
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline Raylin

  • Godslayer
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1392
  • Rating: +83/-25
  • I am a certifiable squirrel ninja.
    • View Profile
    • Ray M. Perry
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2010, 04:25:58 pm »
What you should do is press [GRAPH], ClrDraw, and use Pt-Change( in the [2ND][DRAW] menu. Then, you can use StorePic X which is a number 0-9 and that will save your picture into a Pic variable.
Bug me about my book.

Sarah: TI-83 Plus Silver Edition [OS 1.19]
Cassie: TI-86 [OS 1.XX]
Elizabeth: TI-81 [OS 1.XX]
Jehuty: TI-83 Plus Silver Edition [OS 1.19]
Tesla: CASIO Prizm







Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2010, 04:39:06 pm »
If I use the Pen to draw, I can do a StorePic with the image?
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2010, 04:40:54 pm »
Yes you can.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2010, 04:52:00 pm »
But after the drawing, I need to do a [CLEAR] and do the StorePic? But when I finish the program and want to share it with the others, I'm going to need to send the Picture variable to the people that want to use it?
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline bwang

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 634
  • Rating: +30/-11
    • View Profile
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2010, 04:54:10 pm »
Yes, the Pic variable needs to be included with the file.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2010, 04:55:37 pm »
when selecting storepic in the menu, it will automatically do CLEAR for you, unless you are using the Text function.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2010, 05:05:38 pm »
How to include the Picture variable with the file?
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2010, 05:11:27 pm »
what file?

Do you mean to store in a pic file? Because for that, you need to use Storepic followed by a number from 0 to 9. It will store the pic in pic0, 1, 2, etc, depending of the number you chosen.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2010, 05:18:50 pm »
But if I want to share my program how I can distribute the Picture too?
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2010, 05:20:47 pm »
You need to send the Pic1 file (or another number you chosen) to the other person calculator, along with the program. On the computer an image will appear as a 8xi file while a program will appear as a 8xp.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline nathanpc

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Building It
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2010, 05:28:44 pm »
Ahh. Ok, I can do this. :)
Development Languages C/C++ - Java - Java EE - Java ME - C# - Visual Basic - Assembly - Delphi - WML - Pascal - Ruby
Assembly Knowledge x86 - 8086 - ARM - MIPS - 6502
BASIC Knowledge TI-BASIC - Commodore 64 BASIC - QBASIC

Follow me at Twitter and get a free cookie :P

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: Draw Pixel-By-Pixel
« Reply #12 on: September 07, 2010, 06:12:07 pm »
Ya. I'm just gonna kinda reiterate everything they said all at once so it hopefully makes more sense for future reference and such.

The first thing you need to do is go to [DRAW] by pressing [2ND] then [PRGM]. Then you need to choose ClrDraw which will erase all the pixels on the screen EXCEPT for equations that are set in [Y=], stat-plots, and the axes. To get rid of the equations and plot points there are many ways to do this. If you want a explanation on how, just ask. But after you get those so they aren't displaying anymore you need to push [2ND] then [ZOOM] to get into the [FORMAT] menu and scroll down and choose AxesOff. Now the graph screen should be completely clear. If you want to be sure you can simply run another ClrDraw. After all that click [GRAPH] and it should pull you up to the empty graphscreen. Click [2ND] then [PRGM] again to bring up the [DRAW] menu and go one menu to the right, to the [POINTS] menu. Go down and click Pt-Change( (or simply hit [3]) and it should take you back to the graphscreen with the cursor being a 3*3 cross with the center flashing. After that you just simply push [ENTER] to turn the pixel on and off. Use this to create the screen. (There are also other drawing functions you can use on the screen to help you, just experiment.) After you have the screen looking how you want to push [2ND] then [PRGM] to get back into the [DRAW] menu and go one menu to the left (or two to the right) and click StorePic. Unless you are using the Text( command (in which case push [CLEAR], [2ND] then [MODE], or [TRACE] or [GRAPH] and then do what I said to get StorePic) it should just appear on the homescreen with a space after the command. You then just put in a number, zero to nine, and push enter and then the graphscreen will be stored to Pic#, "#" being the number you chose. To recall this picture all you do is go back to that screen where you got StorePic but instead of choosing that you choose RecallPic in which it will put it on the homescreen (again, as long as you're not using the Text( command) and you simply type the number of the picture. Those commands are also the ones you would use to do the same inside of a program too, more or less.

Like DJ said, to have another person's calculator recall the correct picture you need to transfer the picture variable (using a transfer cable or by putting all the needed files in a group and then transferring or a number of different methods, point is that you need to have the correct one or it will look weird because the command will recall what ever is stored to those variables that are called, if that makes sense) to the other persons calculator. At which point it is all the work of the program to recall and such. Hopefully this helps more or something. If you have anymore questions just ask :)
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)