• TI-Nspire emulator 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: TI-Nspire emulator  (Read 261227 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rhombicuboctahedron

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 437
  • Rating: +41/-6
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #150 on: October 22, 2012, 11:34:41 pm »
Hey is it possible to access the scratchpad while in a calculator page, or really anywhere other than the home screen?
Because emulator screenshots are much prettier than handheld screenshots.

Offline Levak

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1002
  • Rating: +208/-39
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #151 on: October 23, 2012, 02:06:23 am »
Hey is it possible to access the scratchpad while in a calculator page, or really anywhere other than the home screen?
Because emulator screenshots are much prettier than handheld screenshots.
Ctrl+0
I do not get mad at people, I just want them to learn the way I learnt.
My website - TI-Planet - iNspired-Lua

Offline Rhombicuboctahedron

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 437
  • Rating: +41/-6
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #152 on: October 23, 2012, 07:30:03 am »
Thank you

Offline Rhombicuboctahedron

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 437
  • Rating: +41/-6
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #153 on: October 26, 2012, 04:07:48 pm »
Hey, how do you access the little box with pi and I in the emulator?

Offline lkj

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 485
  • Rating: +58/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #154 on: October 26, 2012, 04:16:06 pm »
Ctrl+cat opens a box with pi, but I think you're talking about the other one. I've no idea about that one.

Offline Rhombicuboctahedron

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 437
  • Rating: +41/-6
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #155 on: October 26, 2012, 04:52:11 pm »
Yeah, I wanted the other one, but I’ll just go with the screenshot on my calculator

Offline Rhombicuboctahedron

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 437
  • Rating: +41/-6
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #156 on: November 06, 2012, 03:09:55 pm »
Just wondering, if I have the nspire emulator on the sdk, is there a way to open that without going to tools, emulator in the sdk?

Offline ExtendeD

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • *
  • Posts: 825
  • Rating: +167/-2
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #157 on: November 07, 2012, 03:57:10 pm »
I suppose you mean the Ndless SDK.
You can run it with the Ctrl+2 keyboard shortcut.

Or you can alternatively create your own .bat file to run it outside of the editor.
The executable file is nspire_emu\nspire_emu.exe and the parameters must be /1=path/to/boot1.img.tns /F=path/to/nand.img /MX (or /MXC for CX CAS).
Ndless.me with the finest TI-Nspire programs

Offline Goplat

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 289
  • Rating: +82/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #158 on: December 22, 2012, 02:08:28 pm »
OK, it appears that keeping these features in beta has caused some drama (just so people know: the only real reasons behind the lack of public release are fear that I might have accidentally broken something, combined with a big dose of procrastination), so here's a new release.

  • merged some debugging features from ExtendeD's Ncubate (most notably the "gdb stub" which allows attaching an external debugger) - thanks ldebroux
  • fixed two-operand ADD instruction in thumb mode (should not change flags)
  • implement correct behavior of unaligned memory access and jumps
  • implement CAS+ emulation (just enough to get the OS to boot, so I could test dumpers before sending them to critor... this wasn't really intended as a public feature, but someone on the mailing list wanted to see it and now that word has gotten out I can't really remove it now :p)
  • implemented sending files via XMODEM (mainly for CAS+ prototype OSes (1.0.3xx/4xx) - each one needs a different header so /PO= won't cut it - but works for any model)
Numquam te deseram; numquam te deficiam; numquam circa curram et te desolabo
Numquam te plorare faciam; numquam valedicam; numquam mendacium dicam et te vulnerabo

Offline critor

  • Editor
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2079
  • Rating: +439/-13
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #159 on: December 22, 2012, 02:15:25 pm »
OK, it appears that keeping these features in beta has caused some drama

Yeah, I was surprised to read that strange idea here some weeks ago...


here's a new release.

  • implement CAS+ emulation (just enough to get the OS to boot, so I could test dumpers before sending them to critor... this wasn't really intended as a public feature, but someone on the mailing list wanted to see it and now that word has gotten out I can't really remove it now :p)
  • implemented sending files via XMODEM (mainly for CAS+ prototype OSes (1.0.3xx/4xx) - each one needs a different header so /PO= won't cut it - but works for any model)
* critor feels concerned :P

Great! Thank you very much - at last! :)

Let's start the fun now ;)
« Last Edit: December 22, 2012, 02:20:32 pm by critor »
TI-Planet co-admin.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2906
  • Rating: +469/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #160 on: December 22, 2012, 03:06:20 pm »
Quote
implement correct behavior of unaligned memory access and jumps

For those wondering what this accomplishes, now gpSP-Nspire should actually run in the emulator :D
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline ElementCoder

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 611
  • Rating: +42/-2
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #161 on: December 22, 2012, 03:13:35 pm »
You have made me so happy :D To be honest, I didn't even know where to look anymore for nspire_emu :P Awesome job as always, keep it up!

Some people need a high five in the face... with a chair.
~EC

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #162 on: December 22, 2012, 03:14:06 pm »
Congratulations and thanks :D
My calculator programs
TI-Planet.org co-admin.
TI-Nspire Lua programming : Tutorials  |  API Documentation

Offline Lionel Debroux

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2135
  • Rating: +290/-45
    • View Profile
    • TI-Chess Team
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #163 on: December 22, 2012, 03:15:40 pm »
So the period where there were effectively no public releases of upstream nspire_emu (though there were a number of private releases, obviously complete with source code) is over :)
The reorganizations and changes in the source code are quite massive.
Member of the TI-Chess Team.
Co-maintainer of GCC4TI (GCC4TI online documentation), TILP and TIEmu.
Co-admin of TI-Planet.

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #164 on: December 22, 2012, 03:16:59 pm »
Posting this being completely outside of recent events :
Would there have been some possibility of implementing a license to this new version, by the way , especially since the amount of change, that Lionel said is massive?