• TI-Nspire emulator 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: TI-Nspire emulator  (Read 304984 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #360 on: November 22, 2014, 06:17:57 pm »
I've been touching the keymap because I wasn't able to use the calculator at all. I could add the remaining keys to the map if you want me to. What do you suggest for the special keys? F1-F12? Alt? Ctrl? ...
That's the problem. What about "easy", "normal" keys like (?
You can't assign it to "(" on the keyboard as it's Shift-8. (or Shift-9 for qwerty) and that means shift is active.
Maybe distinguish between left and right shift?

Quote
It would be very nice to detect mouse over the Lcd widget and send it to the emulator...
That's working already (LMB: touch, RMB: click), if you try pyWrite or crafti. Only the OS doesn't like it.

Offline antoniovazquezblanco

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #361 on: November 22, 2014, 06:28:29 pm »
I've been touching the keymap because I wasn't able to use the calculator at all. I could add the remaining keys to the map if you want me to. What do you suggest for the special keys? F1-F12? Alt? Ctrl? ...
That's the problem. What about "easy", "normal" keys like (?
You can't assign it to "(" on the keyboard as it's Shift-8. (or Shift-9 for qwerty) and that means shift is active.
Maybe distinguish between left and right shift?

Qt::Key_Question among others is working for me...  :)
I cannot get the widget to capture Key_Tab... Selection is moved to the next widget. I know very little about Qt.

Quote
It would be very nice to detect mouse over the Lcd widget and send it to the emulator...
That's working already (LMB: touch, RMB: click), if you try pyWrite or crafti. Only the OS doesn't like it.
I'm not sure on how to investigate this... Any clue?

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #362 on: November 22, 2014, 06:30:30 pm »
I've been touching the keymap because I wasn't able to use the calculator at all. I could add the remaining keys to the map if you want me to. What do you suggest for the special keys? F1-F12? Alt? Ctrl? ...
That's the problem. What about "easy", "normal" keys like (?
You can't assign it to "(" on the keyboard as it's Shift-8. (or Shift-9 for qwerty) and that means shift is active.
Maybe distinguish between left and right shift?

Qt::Key_Question among others is working for me...  :)
Of course, shift isn't implemented yet.

Quote
Quote
It would be very nice to detect mouse over the Lcd widget and send it to the emulator...
That's working already (LMB: touch, RMB: click), if you try pyWrite or crafti. Only the OS doesn't like it.
I'm not sure on how to investigate this... Any clue?
Right click the right edge in the center and the cursor moves.

Offline antoniovazquezblanco

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #363 on: November 22, 2014, 06:35:34 pm »
An idea for the shift implementation based on the behavior of the calculator:
- Situation 1: Shift is pressed, another key is pressed and released, shift is released. Normal keyboard operation (produces symbols such as ? or {).
- Situation 2: Shift is pressed and released (activates calculator shift), and another key is pressed and released...

If the key release event is available shouldn't be to difficult to implement although it is not very intuitive...

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #364 on: November 22, 2014, 06:39:07 pm »
That could work, what do you mean by normal keyboard emulation?

Offline antoniovazquezblanco

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #365 on: November 22, 2014, 06:45:36 pm »
That could work, what do you mean by normal keyboard emulation?
"Operation"... May be Spanglish. I meant the computer OS handles the keypress.

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #366 on: November 22, 2014, 06:48:07 pm »
Oops, of course, operation not emulation.
So if the { key is pressed, it triggers Ctrl and then the ( key on the calc?

Offline antoniovazquezblanco

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #367 on: November 22, 2014, 06:51:28 pm »
Oops, of course, operation not emulation.
So if the { key is pressed, it triggers Ctrl and then the ( key on the calc?
That would be very nice... I think it would be a good idea to have a look on how the official emulator handles all this details.

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #368 on: November 22, 2014, 06:53:39 pm »
It doesn't emulate at all. It's a port of the calc's engine to the pc. That's why for instance ndless_installer_3.6 crashes the PC software as well.

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #369 on: November 22, 2014, 07:13:04 pm »
There's also the far-fetched way to directly send the navnet keyevent corresponding to the key... but.. yeah :D

edit : oh wait, that'd mean OS mainly, though ^^
My calculator programs
TI-Planet.org co-admin.
TI-Nspire Lua programming : Tutorials  |  API Documentation

Offline jamesguessis

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 33
  • Rating: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #370 on: December 12, 2014, 07:53:37 pm »
*can't get a nspire ROM and his email is [email protected]*
*hint hint*
This isn't omnimaga related but boy do I love osu!

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #371 on: December 13, 2014, 04:44:59 am »
You can download from tiplanet "*hint hint*".

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #372 on: December 13, 2014, 01:59:50 pm »
Can download boot2 and OSes from TI-Planet, but boot1 you'll have to dump them yourself though :P
My calculator programs
TI-Planet.org co-admin.
TI-Nspire Lua programming : Tutorials  |  API Documentation

Offline Vogtinator

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1193
  • Rating: +108/-5
  • Instruction counter
    • View Profile
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #373 on: December 13, 2014, 02:04:19 pm »
Oh, I saw boot1 for the classic calcs so I assumed there are also boot1's for newer models. There is a "Boot1 TI-Nspire CX prototype (v. 3.0.0.DEVBUILD)" though, that may work or did the keys change?

Offline Adriweb

  • Editor
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1708
  • Rating: +229/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Planet.org
Re: TI-Nspire emulator
« Reply #374 on: December 14, 2014, 04:46:08 pm »
I keep forgetting why the CX prototype one is there but I believe it won't work with newer stuff, so...
The old one for clickpad ( https://tiplanet.org/forum/archives_voir.php?id=13343 ) is for "debricking" some prototypes, I'm not even sure if it's useful anywhere else anyway.

Anyway, to dump your boot1, @jamesguessis, you can use PolyDumper.
My calculator programs
TI-Planet.org co-admin.
TI-Nspire Lua programming : Tutorials  |  API Documentation