Author Topic: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread  (Read 3729 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« on: September 29, 2010, 01:26:47 pm »
I have returned to omnimaga after much absence, predominantly because I've been working on a project that has come far along on Cemetech. I am waiting on some routines from the master, Kerm Martian, before I can release Blast AntiVirus Version 5.0 (Axe Edition) for beta testing. Some features of this program will be:

-the ability to scan files by content, using a virus definitions file consisting of hex search strings that are known to cause issues.
-the ability to automatically update said definitions file
-an optional Parser Hook, fully compatible with DoorsCS7, that as you run a program, scans it for mal-codes. If none are found, the program is launched. If some are found, you are warned and given a "Trust   or   Block" option.

When KermM releases CalcNet2.2, my goal is to extend its functionality to cover incoming connections.


But, onto the main event:

TI-Point PowerPoint Simulation Suite

This will be a 2-program suite, TIPOINT, a slide show creation program, and TIPVIEW, the corresponding viewer program. It will be packaged into a single installer program, that will create and fill the two programs with their data, then archive itself.

TIPOINT will have the ability to create and edit slide files consisting of text, lines, circles, and simple pixel-ons. Each slide file is packaged into an AppVar, starting with a 3-byte identifier (TPF). I need an assembly routine that returns a list of all appvars starting with that data. The slide files are bounded in size only by the amount of Archive space, but the amount of free RAM limits the size of files you can create.

S=3+(768+1)n   represents a formula where

S: is the size of arbitrary slide file
3: is the identifier bytes
768: holds the bitmap for the full screen image of the slide
1: is the byte holding the pause time
n: is the number of slides in the file

So far, all I have completed is the Splash Screen and main menu

**In screenshot below, please note that the Splash Screen says "PowerPoint" and that causes copyright issues. It has already been resolved and will not say that in the official release. I'm just too lazy to take another screenshot.


Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2010, 01:51:37 pm »
THat seems kinda interesting. For people who wants to make some sort of calc presentations it would make it much more convenient. Will it also support images?
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2010, 01:55:12 pm »
You mean like Pic files. If so, then I believe I can have them imported.

I can do

Code: [Select]
"Pic0"->Str0AA
GetCalc(Str0AA)->P

That should return a pointer to the OS variable Pic0.

From there, I can do a

Code: [Select]
P->DispGraph
That should display the picture, right?

Then, you can continue drawing onto the sceen, then when u go to the next slide, it saves the Bitmap as usual.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2010, 01:59:09 pm »
Oh I meant images like in Powerpoint, not necessarly entire pics. In other words: Sprites. In PPT, you could have small images appearing in the page by scrolling, zooming in/out, appearing line by line.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2010, 02:01:31 pm »
Not in version 1.0. Only basic text. No animations. Not yet. Nooooo. I'm lucky I can get it to clear the screen. lol. jk.
Basic stuff for now. I MAY be able to add support for importing sprites, but it would be a non-moving display.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2010, 02:02:16 pm »
Ah ok I see :D

It's good to start small IMHO, then work on the harder stuff later.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2010, 02:23:00 pm »
Actually, what I need is an Input routine, not the one in Axe, cuz that one's buggy apparently. Can someone write an asm (or Axe) input routine for this, with the following specifications, if it isn't too much trouble:

1. Auto alpha-lock.
2. Once you've hit 8 characters, it stops typing and stops receiving input.
3. Waits for enter pressed before accepting
4. Press [del] key to backspace.
5. During input, displays "Enter file name" and "[Del] to backspace" on the bottom of the screen.

Thanks

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2010, 04:02:11 pm »
You can use the one I'm uploading to the Routines Thread in about a minute. :)

Edit: Link: http://ourl.ca/4129/122465
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 04:14:39 pm by ztrumpet »

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2010, 04:04:07 pm »
Btw welcome back ACagliano. I noticed you were inactive for a few weeks.

Also Ztrumpet I can't wait to see. I know someone else posted one a while ago, but it was for an old Axe version, if I remember.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline meishe91

  • Super Ninja
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2946
  • Rating: +115/-11
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2010, 05:34:38 pm »
This seems interesting. Good luck on it all :)
Spoiler For Spoiler:



For the 51st time, that is not my card! (Magic Joke)

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2010, 03:45:23 am »
ZTrumpet, I modified the max character line and the prompt. I hope that's ok with you.

I've gotten enough done to update the version tag to 0.2 alpha. This will be shown in the next screenie.

Here's a slightly more updated screenie. I had to remove the other one, as I have very limited storage on the freewebs server.


Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2010, 09:42:49 am »
I like the menu so far. :)
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #12 on: October 01, 2010, 05:59:07 pm »
ZTrumpet, I modified the max character line and the prompt. I hope that's ok with you.
It's fine, as I uploaded that so people could modify it as they see fit. :)  It's cool that it's being used. ;D

Offline ACagliano

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 919
  • Rating: +32/-2
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome Productions
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2010, 01:12:27 pm »
Ok. Two things.

1. How do you take the current screen image and convert it to a bitmap? And how is this done in Axe?

2. (off topic) I need an assembly routine that returns the battery level, on a scale of 1-4, into an Axe variable. I'm trying to create and enable an interrupt routine that stays active and always displays the number (1-4) in the lower right corner of the screen.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: I'm Back and TI-POINT Progress Thread
« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2010, 04:16:51 am »
You need to use TI-Connect screen capture for #1. It converts 8xi files to bmp/jpg. In Axe, this question was asked twice recently, so you might want to check the Axe sub-forums for that, especially "pic storing" threads or the like (one is by Kindermoumoute)

I don't know about #2
« Last Edit: October 03, 2010, 04:17:32 am by DJ Omnimaga »
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)