Author Topic: Variable scanner  (Read 8332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Variable scanner
« on: January 16, 2011, 05:07:43 pm »
Here is a quick variable scanner i made today.
The code for choosing what program you want to scan was completely done by Builderboy.

Black means the variable was used.
Gray means that the variable was inside an axe comment.
Regular means unused


axscan3= not compiled
Varscan = compiled for ion

Note: I know there are still tons of problems.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 08:30:20 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline squidgetx

  • Food.
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1881
  • Rating: +503/-17
  • rawr.
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2011, 05:23:05 pm »
I remember you said it checks for strings, but does it check for hex data? Otherwise, most users will probably almost always have A,B,C,D,E, and F marked as "used" :P

Nice job though anyway, this is still going to be definitely very useful :)

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2011, 05:25:59 pm »
I am currently having an error where commented variables don't turn gray... :P
Next is checking for labels.
Then I will probably split into two progs. 1 for axe then one for basic. ( actually, i probably wn't do for basic)
Then its pictures [....]
then tiny E



Am i missing anything?

Oh and Tiny T (matrix, right, 2) then variable is ignored.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 05:27:19 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline squidgetx

  • Food.
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1881
  • Rating: +503/-17
  • rawr.
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2011, 05:35:19 pm »
Don't forget Axiom() and Asm(). Good luck :)

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2011, 05:52:54 pm »
this is a wonderful idea and shall be exceedingly useful!
thanks

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2011, 06:03:06 pm »
I am having too many unnecessary errors.
I am removing ti-basic compatibilities.


Thanks for reminding me about asm( and axiom
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Binder News

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 785
  • Rating: +46/-3
  • Zombie of Tomorrow
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2011, 06:05:08 pm »
I think it should be integrated with Axe so as to allow for axe to use less space for vars, and thus more space in L1
Spoiler For userbars:







Hacker-in-training!   Z80 Assembly Programmer     Axe Programmer
C++ H4X0R             Java Coder                           I <3 Python!

Perdidisti ludum     Cerebrum non habes

"We are humans first, no matter what."
"Fame is a vapor, popularity an accident, and riches take wings. Only one thing endures, and that is character."
Spoiler For Test Results:





Ashbad

  • Guest
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2011, 06:11:32 pm »
not bad, I could find a ton of use in this, even though TaNF only has like 5 vars declared, I still would need this.  A ton :D

An idea: not nessicary, but it would be sooo cool if this were to be made part of it.  Let's say you declare a variable, and then have a comment below/above it that describes it.  Maybe the scanner could read this and show it as the description?

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2011, 06:17:31 pm »
not bad, I could find a ton of use in this, even though TaNF only has like 5 vars declared, I still would need this.  A ton :D

An idea: not nessicary, but it would be sooo cool if this were to be made part of it.  Let's say you declare a variable, and then have a comment below/above it that describes it.  Maybe the scanner could read this and show it as the description?
I would like to have this working fully before i try anything else.
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2011, 08:29:02 pm »
Errors are worked out.
The first line .AXPROG  is now considered as basic variables.
Also earlier i had used pt-change.  If a var was used an even # of times it would be normal :P



Up next is  Checking Labels and pictures []

It is really easy to program now I know what variables i have used :P
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 08:31:02 pm by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2011, 02:18:47 am »
Nice work!  This is definitely going to come in handy! ^^

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2011, 07:44:03 am »
Update:
*Now checks LBL and GOTO.  Also checks anything in [  ]
*Sub( is misbehaving...  is it a two bye token?
I'll upload screeny when i get home.


E is next.
Then Asm(  (that will be annoying)
The  axiom(
Incuded programs. (prgmEXAMPLE)

Then i think that will be everything.

Polishing up will include:
* larger distance between numbers.
* large font numbers probably
* Inversed color on SELECT PROGRAM :)
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 07:50:35 am by happybobjr »
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2011, 07:45:41 am »
Great, someone did what I asked for ;D

Also, I was wondering if it could return all the Variables used and all the Variables that are not-used? If yes, that would be really cool, but this is great as well, congratulations both of you ;D

Offline Happybobjr

  • James Oldiges
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2325
  • Rating: +128/-20
  • Howdy :)
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2011, 07:49:33 am »
Great, someone did what I asked for ;D

Also, I was wondering if it could return all the Variables used and all the Variables that are not-used? If yes, that would be really cool, but this is great as well, congratulations both of you ;D

that's all it does ???

The used variables are highlighted.
The variables in a comment are greyed.
School: East Central High School
 
Axe: 1.0.0
TI-84 +SE  ||| OS: 2.53 MP (patched) ||| Version: "M"
TI-Nspire    |||  Lent out, and never returned
____________________________________________________________

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Variable scanner
« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2011, 09:41:49 am »
Great, someone did what I asked for ;D

Also, I was wondering if it could return all the Variables used and all the Variables that are not-used? If yes, that would be really cool, but this is great as well, congratulations both of you ;D

that's all it does ???

The used variables are highlighted.
The variables in a comment are greyed.

I thought it returned if a certain variable was used or not, but if not, noice! (nice with british accent)