• zStart - an app that runs on ram clears 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears  (Read 192438 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1230 on: October 18, 2014, 11:58:02 am »
in late 2013, they changed the motheboard and it's the same as a 84+SE now
More like "in France they got lazy and wanted to stop selling 82 Stats.fr which are only sold in that country so they replaced them with 83+ with the label 82+ and replaced 83+ with 84+SE with the label 83+.fr".

But now that you say it, it means your OS is 2.55 and your boot code is 1.03. I don't know if this is related to the issue, probably not.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Arno Dubois

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1231 on: October 18, 2014, 12:12:52 pm »
Yeah my OS is 2.55MP and I don't know why, but this time I've restarted from scratch and no problems. I've a custom font, set parameters on RAM clear and I will add a custom font.
In France, big american corporations are slack at a point... But the price of the new TI 83+ is the same as the old but with a larger better material.
TI 82 + = 50 € ~ 70 €
TI 83 + = 60 € ~ 80 € (Mine is 69,99€)
So it's good for french who always have the same price price in euros than in dollars (ex :200 dollars = 200 euros)(converting: 200 dollars ~ 155 €)

Offline Sorunome

  • Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox Fox!
  • Support Staff
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 7920
  • Rating: +374/-13
  • Derpy Hooves
    • View Profile
    • My website! (You might lose the game)
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1232 on: October 18, 2014, 12:13:44 pm »
Well it seems unlikely that the issue is related to zstart, rather to clock thingy.
Maybe you can write a program that'll load the clock hook and have that run on ram clear?

THE GAME
Also, check out my website
If OmnomIRC is screwed up, blame me!
Click here to give me an internet!

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1233 on: October 18, 2014, 12:19:29 pm »
In France, big american corporations are slack at a point... But the price of the new TI 83+ is the same as the old but with a larger better material.
...
So it's good for french who always have the same price price in euros than in dollars (ex :200 dollars = 200 euros)(converting: 200 dollars ~ 155 €)
Yeah, it's good to have a 84+SE for the price of a 83+. The thing I am complaining about is labels, they should just have stopped selling 82Stats.fr and kept selling 83+ and 84+SE. But now, someone with a 83+.fr (=84+SE) might think that TI-Boy SE doesn't run on their calc even though it does, on their calc or might think there's a bug when TI Connect says "TI 84+SE detected" even though they plugged something labeled "83+.fr", etc.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Arno Dubois

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1234 on: October 20, 2014, 03:31:29 am »
I think it too but I'm not in the -poor- marketing sector in Texas Instrument. But when we go to About menu, we see TI 84+ Silver Edition. When I saw that , I thought they switched motherboards in the factory ! But now I know and I stuff my calculator a lot !

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55898
  • Rating: +3152/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1235 on: October 20, 2014, 11:38:54 am »
I definitively think it's just a conflict between the clock program and ZStart hooks or another program. That happens sometimes since authors of newer softwares often don't take into account older softwares that are barely discussed about.

Offline dudeprgm

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Feature Request for zStart
« Reply #1236 on: November 14, 2014, 10:41:20 pm »
Just I feature I really like to see:
(also, I can't code much in assembly - I just know the basics, so forgive me if I say something stupid...)

Background: I really like zStart and I really like Symbolic+Omnicalc and I also like TI's Mathprint. Symbolic depends on Omnicalc to have the real(XX hooks and some of my programs depend on Symbolic and having Omnicalc around is nice. Omnicalc isn't compatible with Mathprint. DrDnar made a good mod of Omnicalc which makes it (sort of) compatible with Mathprint so everything works fine, but it seems like zStart is hard-coded to work only witht the Omnicalc version packaged with it.
I was hoping for something where all of them would work fine together.  :)

Request: Hard-code zStart to work with bothe DrDnar's modified version of Omnicalc and the Omnicalc version that comes packaged with zStart. Please?  ;D
(I also added the modded Omnicalc to this poost.)

Thanks,
Arka Majumdar

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1237 on: November 15, 2014, 01:00:03 pm »
I don't think it's going to happen unfortunately. ThePenguin isn't really around anymore and while zStart is open source, people aren't really interested in making stuff compatible with MathPrint (80% of the forum members have either disabled it or downgraded to 2.43 or even older).

Offline dudeprgm

  • LV0 Newcomer (Next: 5)
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1238 on: November 16, 2014, 04:10:59 pm »
 :( Well, okay then. I'll just keep Mathprint disabled.

Also, I think I found a bug (or maybe I set zStart incorrectly):
If I set a picture to show on startup, it works fine, but then if I turn my calculator off and on again (picture works fine) and I try to edit a program, my screen starts showing weird paint artifacts and freezes. Then the calculator crashes.

I have a TI-84 Plus, 2.55 MP OS.

(Is there another place to submit a bug report?)

Offline DrDnar

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 546
  • Rating: +97/-1
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1239 on: November 16, 2014, 05:11:59 pm »
thepenguin77 is not a coder who believes in commenting code.
"No tools will make a man a skilled workman, or master of defense, nor be of any use to him who has not learned how to handle them, and has never bestowed any attention upon them. . . . Yes, [] the tools which would teach men their own use would be beyond price."—Plato's The Republic, circa 380 BC

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1240 on: November 16, 2014, 06:30:13 pm »
@dudeprgm: You could try to send him a PM here or attempt to send him an email (assuming he has one listed).

Offline TheCoder1998

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 434
  • Rating: +20/-2
  • my art is written in code, not in graphite
    • View Profile
    • My website :D
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1241 on: November 18, 2014, 01:15:24 am »
:( Well, okay then. I'll just keep Mathprint disabled.

Also, I think I found a bug (or maybe I set zStart incorrectly):
If I set a picture to show on startup, it works fine, but then if I turn my calculator off and on again (picture works fine) and I try to edit a program, my screen starts showing weird paint artifacts and freezes. Then the calculator crashes.

I have a TI-84 Plus, 2.55 MP OS.

(Is there another place to submit a bug report?)

Does this bug occur while mathprint is enabled or disabled?
my ticalc acc:

http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/authors/113/11365.html

Spoiler For The Best Song Ever:


follow me on tumblr :)
www.rickdepizza.tumblr.com

check out my anilist :D
http://anilist.co/animelist/29701/Rickdepizza

Offline Streetwalrus

  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3821
  • Rating: +80/-8
    • View Profile
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1242 on: November 20, 2014, 05:58:51 am »
Oh right I think the bug with the editor is actually due to MP and has nothing to do with the picture.
The problem is that OS's 2.5x have a lot of compatibility issues with hooks and having mathprint on only makes it worse. :/

Offline TheCoder1998

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 434
  • Rating: +20/-2
  • my art is written in code, not in graphite
    • View Profile
    • My website :D
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1243 on: November 20, 2014, 09:05:40 am »
You might want to downgrade from 2.55MP to 2.43, because that's the most stable version of the os.
And mathprint isn't really necessary anyway.
my ticalc acc:

http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/authors/113/11365.html

Spoiler For The Best Song Ever:


follow me on tumblr :)
www.rickdepizza.tumblr.com

check out my anilist :D
http://anilist.co/animelist/29701/Rickdepizza

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: zStart - an app that runs on ram clears
« Reply #1244 on: December 19, 2014, 10:45:59 am »
Bug report:
No idea what's going on. It just started typing characters on its own. This happened after executing an axe program with Zoom&Run.
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?