Author Topic: Axe Q&A  (Read 536687 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #360 on: May 22, 2011, 12:36:18 am »
No, I mean, like, Is a pause 1024 cycles, or what?
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #361 on: May 22, 2011, 12:40:14 am »
According to Runer: Pause [NUMBER] is ~[NUMBER] * 3349 - 1662 cycles. So Pause 1 would be around 1687 cycles.

It depends on the value of B (anything between 0 and 255) when you call the routine.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2011, 12:41:14 am by Deep Thought »




Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #362 on: May 22, 2011, 01:08:59 am »
Why does it depend on the low byte of B? And what do different values of B do to it?
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #363 on: May 22, 2011, 01:46:23 am »
Not Axe's "B" the assembly "b".  The way pause works is it runs a loop which executes b number of times, which is then repeated pause number of times.  The thing is, after each loop, b is reset to 256.  But since b is not set to anything the first time, it could be any number.  So each cycle of "Pause 5" could look something like this:

loop 100
loop 256
loop 256
loop 256
loop 256

So the first iteration could be any random number of cycles.  But you generally never need to worry about that because you don't normally call pause with such low numbers.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #364 on: May 22, 2011, 02:37:30 am »
Ah, ok. The register. Thanks Quigibo!
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Tgooseman

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Rating: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #365 on: May 22, 2011, 10:44:05 am »
Why does my application sometimes randomly defragment itself when exiting it?

Offline Aichi

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 290
  • Rating: +76/-3
    • View Profile
    • Devrays
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #366 on: May 22, 2011, 10:59:03 am »
Why does my application sometimes randomly defragment itself when exiting it?
An unsigned application deletes itself after 30 starts. You have 30 new starts after recompiling your project.
You can sign your application with rabbitsign in the Axe Parser/Tools directory.

Offline annoyingcalc

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1953
  • Rating: +140/-72
  • Found in Eclipse.exe
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #367 on: May 22, 2011, 03:30:09 pm »
Can someone post how to delete a variable EX: pic2 or overwrite it in Axe?
This used to contain a signature.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #368 on: May 22, 2011, 03:41:31 pm »
DelVar "Pic2"
deletes the real variable Pic2 if it exists. Breakdown:
"Pic2"
Name of the variable.
DelVar "Pic2"
Finds and deletes the variable.

GetCalc("Pic2",756)→P
creates a new variable Pic2, overwriting the original if it exists. Breakdown:
"Pic2"
Name of the variable.
GetCalc("Pic2",756)
Creates (overwriting) a variable called Pic2 with 756 bytes. That's the size of a usual TI picture (12 bytes per row, 63 rows). After you add the VAT info and size bytes, it shows up as 767 bytes in the Mem Mgmt/Del... menu.
GetCalc("Pic2",756)→P
Stores the location of the newly created Pic2 to the Axe variable P. That way you can load data into it (like with Copy(L6,P,756)).




Offline annoyingcalc

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1953
  • Rating: +140/-72
  • Found in Eclipse.exe
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #369 on: May 22, 2011, 03:43:55 pm »
DelVar "Pic2"
deletes the real variable Pic2 if it exists. Breakdown:
"Pic2"
Name of the variable.
DelVar "Pic2"
Finds and deletes the variable.


I dont get the second part
This used to contain a signature.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #370 on: May 22, 2011, 03:44:59 pm »
What do you mean by second part? My post has two examples: one to delete Pic2 and one to create/overwrite it, as you asked :)




Offline annoyingcalc

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1953
  • Rating: +140/-72
  • Found in Eclipse.exe
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #371 on: May 22, 2011, 03:49:13 pm »
Oh I see
This used to contain a signature.

Offline annoyingcalc

  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1953
  • Rating: +140/-72
  • Found in Eclipse.exe
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #372 on: May 22, 2011, 03:58:09 pm »
Didnt work

EDIT:: deleting I want to write over it
« Last Edit: May 22, 2011, 04:00:45 pm by annoyingorange »
This used to contain a signature.

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #373 on: May 22, 2011, 03:59:42 pm »
Can you describe what you did and how it didn't work? Can't help you unless I know what's wrong.

Also, if you want to double-post, you should use the Quick Modify button to edit your previous post instead.




Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Axe Q&A
« Reply #374 on: May 23, 2011, 02:58:17 am »
Oh I see

Didnt work

EDIT:: deleting I want to write over it

Avoid double posting in a 10-minute time, please edit your posts in the "Modify" or in the "Quick Modify" button.