Author Topic: Develop Axiom with Mimas  (Read 3348 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Develop Axiom with Mimas
« on: December 28, 2011, 08:32:17 pm »
Hi guys !

I'm using Mimas to program ASM on-calc and I try to make Axiom with this App. She compile as progtam so I use this code to convert it into an appvar :
Code: [Select]
GetCalc("prgmAXIOM")->A
GetCalc("appvAXM", 50)->B
For(C,0,length(A))
{A+C}->{B+C}
End

My Axe source is
Code: [Select]
.AXIOM1
#Axiom(AXM)
Boxplot

And my Axiom (a simple test which doesn't run anymore >_< , it's Mimas's ASM format)
Code: [Select]
dw $C0DE
dw $00FF ; size of the command
db %00011111 ; compatible ASM nostub
db $05,0 ; token Boxplot
db 0 ; inline command
db 0 ; no args
org 0
bcall getkey

While the compilation, Axe said "Invalid Axiom". So I ask : is it really possible to make Axiom with Mimas ? If no, can I use another mean than a PC ? And if I must use a PC, how to compile ASM in the OS variables format (*.8xv) ?

Thanks in advance :)

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 08:38:05 pm »
First of all, if the axiom is a program in ram, then axe will automatically convert it to an app var the first time something is compiled that uses it (assuming the appvar doesn't already exist).

On the other hand, here is an axe program that should do what you wanted:
Code: [Select]
GetCalc("prgmAXIOM")→A
GetCalc("appvAXM",{A-2}ʳ)→B
Copy(A,B,{A-2}ʳ)

Edit: Oh yeah, and here is a mimas include file that has the same equates as Axe.inc.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 08:43:50 pm by jacobly »

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 09:16:21 pm »
Thanks, but can you write the code instead upload the variable, at this hour I'm on phone ^^

And Axe hadn't converted prgmAXM into appvAXM at all, but your code seems work.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 09:18:02 pm by Matrefeytontias »

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2011, 09:24:20 pm »
umm... it is pretty much identical to Axe.inc. (except for the comments)

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2011, 09:37:04 pm »
Ok, but what must I do to make my Axiom able to run ? Every tentatives I did were fails.

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2011, 09:42:30 pm »
Check the length field to make sure it is right. If you put a label at the end of the axiom, you can use that in the length field. Also make sure that the axiom ends with dw 0000.

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2011, 10:00:05 pm »
Invalid Axiom, again and again ... Now I have :
Code: [Select]
dw $C0DE
dw Ax1
db %00011111
db $05,0
db 0
db 0
org 0
bcall getkey
Ax1:
dw ,$0000
Then I compile, I launch Axe which said me Invalid Axiom without convert, so I conert it, and Axe said Invalid Axiom, but AFTER the #Axiom( line, at the Boxplot line. If I put off the line Boxplot, there isn't any compilation error (but the code of Boxplot is $05,0 ??? )

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2011, 10:05:38 pm »
Oh, use rorg 0. It does what you are used to .org doing (org is tasm .org).

Edit: to clarify, rorg works like spasm's .org, and org works like brass's and tasm's .org. org actually changes where in the output file code is generated, but rorg just affect labels and such.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 10:20:14 pm by jacobly »

Offline Matrefeytontias

  • Axe roxxor (kinda)
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1982
  • Rating: +310/-12
  • Axe roxxor
    • View Profile
    • RMV Pixel Engineers
Re: Develop Axiom with Mimas
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2011, 10:21:48 pm »
Yeah, if I replace org by rorg axe compile without any error. But ... If I use the command that I defined, anything else a romcall on getkey is done ... I don't know what is done but it puts many of special character on the display ???