Author Topic: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor  (Read 17898 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #30 on: June 03, 2011, 01:13:37 am »
Yaaay. Everyone should use it. It's a timesaver man!
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?








Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #31 on: June 03, 2011, 01:59:08 am »
Wow pretty nice Deep!
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #32 on: June 06, 2011, 07:32:06 am »
Thought about something.
If you want to fast go to a label in your code, you can do in your prog
Code: [Select]
GotoXX
...
...
LblXX
.LabelXX
...
etc
As there is ".LabelXX" after, it is seen as an error by the TI-OS, so with DoorsCS, running your prog will jump to your label. But you have to remove the Goto before compiling. If you don't understand, tell me.

EDIT: this only work for labels that only uses maximum 2 chars (such as LblAA and not Lbl AAA) (they have to be seen as Basic labels). I didn't try it with 3 chars before posting because I only use labels with 2 chars :-\. Sorry. But you still can add little labels inside your code, regularly, such as Lbl AA,AB,AC,...,ZZ, just to go faster to certain parts of your program. All your labels must be 2 chars long because when you say Goto, it checks all the labels, so if one is 3 chars, it will stop here and say error, at the first label it finds. So, this method only works if all your labels are 2 chars long.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2011, 04:50:49 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #33 on: June 06, 2011, 09:10:26 am »
Thats right. Well found!
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #34 on: June 08, 2011, 03:00:29 am »
With this method (and with DoorsCS), you can also modify your source without unarchiving it because your source begins by .NAME
This is how I discovered it (not on purpose).
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline ZippyDee

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 729
  • Rating: +83/-8
  • Why not zoidberg?
    • View Profile
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #35 on: June 08, 2011, 03:08:13 am »
Well done! That is a very effective solution!
There's something about Tuesday...


Pushpins 'n' stuff...


Offline JustCause

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • *
  • Posts: 810
  • Rating: +115/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #36 on: June 08, 2011, 04:51:05 am »
Deep is a hero. No more words need be spoken.
See you, space cowboy...

Offline Aichi

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 290
  • Rating: +76/-3
    • View Profile
    • Devrays
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #37 on: June 08, 2011, 09:51:30 am »
That's a great tool, Deep Thought. :D Too bad that it doesn't work together with DCS7. Or is it just me?

Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #38 on: June 13, 2011, 07:21:26 pm »
I installed Omnicalc (options entries menu, RAM recovery, base conversion, lowercase letters, thousands separators, quick apps and hide finance app) and it disabled this.  And vice-versa.

Just putting  the bug report out there ;D

Awesome tool btw, when it works
« Last Edit: June 13, 2011, 07:22:27 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Clacualters are teh gr33t
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55942
  • Rating: +3154/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • Dream of Omnimaga Music
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #39 on: June 13, 2011, 07:23:07 pm »
Yeah it probably conflicts with the hooks.
Now active at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF (CodeWalrus server)

Offline leafy

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Rating: +475/-97
  • Seizon senryakuuuu!
    • View Profile
    • keff.me
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #40 on: June 13, 2011, 08:06:54 pm »
Nope that ain't handy. People will forget to send those files with the game file via the link. They will all ask me for help. Thats kinda annoying.
By the way: It takes a while to find the sub( command in the archive.

2nd+mem+"t"+up twice.
In-progress: Graviter (...)

Offline Keoni29

  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2466
  • Rating: +291/-16
    • View Profile
    • My electronics projects at 8times8
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #41 on: June 14, 2011, 01:49:22 pm »
Nope that ain't handy. People will forget to send those files with the game file via the link. They will all ask me for help. Thats kinda annoying.
By the way: It takes a while to find the sub( command in the archive.

2nd+mem+"t"+up twice.

Well I know that already...
If you like my work: why not give me an internet?








Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #42 on: November 28, 2011, 09:53:08 pm »
Nope that ain't handy. People will forget to send those files with the game file via the link. They will all ask me for help. Thats kinda annoying.
By the way: It takes a while to find the sub( command in the archive.
2nd+mem+"t"+up twice.
You mean 2nd+[CATALOG]+[T]+up+up? :)
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 09:53:16 pm by Deep Thought »




Offline Darl181

  • «Yo buddy, you still alive?»
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #43 on: November 28, 2011, 09:55:07 pm »
Lol forgot about this 0.o
I remember getting this to work a few times, but zStart has it now and it works pretty much always so I'm using that now :P
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 09:55:32 pm by Darl181 »
Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue

Offline epic7

  • Chopin!
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2200
  • Rating: +135/-8
  • I like robots
    • View Profile
Re: Fast scroll to bottom of code editor
« Reply #44 on: November 28, 2011, 09:55:09 pm »
I think tried using this. It didn't work.