Author Topic: Storing Pics  (Read 11499 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Storing Pics
« on: October 21, 2011, 03:07:22 pm »
Ok, so here's my question:
If I have something displayed on the graph screen in axe, and then I want to be able to press a key and store it as a REAL picture, not an appvar, how would I go about doing that?

Second question:
How would I store the pic into an appvar and then recall it in a different program?

(ok so 2 questions :P)
ticalc.org | Cemetech | TI-Freakware | casiocalc.org

Spoiler For inactive:
Serving an LDS (Mormon) mission from Dec 2014 - Dec 2016

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2011, 03:09:30 pm »
2nd question:

To Store Pic in appvar:
GetCalc("appvBLAH",768)→A  //appvBLAH created and stored into pointer A
[Pic1]→B //Pic1 in OS Stored into pointer B
Copy(B,A,768) //Copies Pic1 into appvBLAH

to call it.
Getcalc("appvBLAH")→A  //Call appvBLAH from OS and stores it into pointer A
To display that Picture after you call it:
Copy(A,L6,768
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 03:10:29 pm by yeongJIN_COOL »
Sig wipe!

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2011, 03:14:48 pm »
to call it.
Getcalc("appvBLAH")→A  //Call appvBLAH from OS and stores it into pointer A
To display that Picture after you call it:
Copy(A,L6,768
And to call it from archive instead of having the appvar unarchived, you do
  Getcalc("appvBLAH",Y0)
  Copy(A,Y0,768

And if it doesn't work, replace "Copy(A,Y0,768" by
  For(r1,0,767
  {Y0+r1}→L6+r1
  End
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 03:15:41 pm by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2011, 03:15:52 pm »
2nd question:

To Store Pic in appvar:
GetCalc("appvBLAH",768)→A  //appvBLAH created and stored into pointer A
[Pic1]→B //Pic1 in OS Stored into pointer B
Copy(B,A,768) //Copies Pic1 into appvBLAH

to call it.
Getcalc("appvBLAH")→A  //Call appvBLAH from OS and stores it into pointer A
To display that Picture after you call it:
Copy(A,L6,768
Ooh I get it now XD
now for the 1st question...
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 03:16:33 pm by parser padwan »
ticalc.org | Cemetech | TI-Freakware | casiocalc.org

Spoiler For inactive:
Serving an LDS (Mormon) mission from Dec 2014 - Dec 2016

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2011, 04:05:58 pm »
to call it.
Getcalc("appvBLAH")→A  //Call appvBLAH from OS and stores it into pointer A
To display that Picture after you call it:
Copy(A,L6,768
And to call it from archive instead of having the appvar unarchived, you do
  Getcalc("appvBLAH",Y0)
  Copy(A,Y0,768

And if it doesn't work, replace "Copy(A,Y0,768" by
  For(r1,0,767
  {Y0+r1}→L6+r1
  End


That second part is wrong. It should be:


  {Y0+r1}→{L6+r1}

Offline ztrumpet

  • The Rarely Active One
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5712
  • Rating: +364/-4
  • If you see this, send me a PM. Just for fun.
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2011, 04:10:54 pm »
This should give you a lot of insight into how to make the first question's answer work: http://eeems.omnimaga.org/Files/Resources/Tutorials/ASMin28Days/lesson/day19.html and http://eeems.omnimaga.org/Files/Resources/Tutorials/ASMin28Days/lesson/day24.html
If you don't understand some of the Asm stuff, just skip it. ;)
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 04:11:42 pm by ztrumpet »

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2011, 04:14:07 pm »
Same link...

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2011, 04:16:29 pm »
Nevermind. The end was cut off. I tried to edit my last post so its not double posting, but there is no modify or edit button. Theres only a little checkbox.

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2011, 04:18:10 pm »
If you don't understand some of the Asm stuff, just skip it. ;)
I don't understand any of it... ???
can anyone answer my first question?
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 08:42:22 pm by parser padwan »
ticalc.org | Cemetech | TI-Freakware | casiocalc.org

Spoiler For inactive:
Serving an LDS (Mormon) mission from Dec 2014 - Dec 2016

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2011, 10:04:42 pm »
you could do this:
Code: [Select]
prgmSOMETHNG //TI-BASIC PROGRAM
Asm(prgmAXEPROGRAMTHATDISPLAYSPICTUREINGRAPHSCREEN
StorePic 1

Easy getaround. No assembly required XD

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2011, 10:11:54 pm »
Just do this Copy(L₆,GetCalc("Pic1",756),756) :)

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2011, 10:14:46 pm »
ooh thanks it works now... ;D
EDIT: how would I input a name for the appvar?
It won't let me do
Code: [Select]
:inputStr1
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 10:39:42 pm by parser padwan »
ticalc.org | Cemetech | TI-Freakware | casiocalc.org

Spoiler For inactive:
Serving an LDS (Mormon) mission from Dec 2014 - Dec 2016

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2011, 10:42:25 pm »
I always wondered how to do that either XP
Sig wipe!

Offline parserp

  • Hero Extraordinaire
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1455
  • Rating: +88/-7
  • The King Has Returned
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2011, 10:43:23 pm »
I always wondered how to do that either XP
so in other words you can't?
ticalc.org | Cemetech | TI-Freakware | casiocalc.org

Spoiler For inactive:
Serving an LDS (Mormon) mission from Dec 2014 - Dec 2016

Offline Yeong

  • Not a bridge
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3739
  • Rating: +278/-12
  • Survivor of Apocalypse
    • View Profile
Re: Storing Pics
« Reply #14 on: October 21, 2011, 10:44:33 pm »
I believe it's possible. maybe if you store "appv" to a string and the name into other string and concentrate it, it would work.
Sig wipe!