Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 404713 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1185 on: April 07, 2011, 04:26:00 pm »
If you're only moving a few bytes, it's best to just move them with individual load/store commands, like:

Code: [Select]
{L₃}ʳ→X

The reason that's giving you an error, though, is because the degree modifier needs to precede variables.

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1186 on: April 07, 2011, 04:27:10 pm »
It does?
* Freyaday checks the documentation he has.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1187 on: April 09, 2011, 11:50:25 pm »
Yep:
°VAR
Returns the pointer to the variable.




Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1188 on: April 09, 2011, 11:59:47 pm »
* Freyaday feels sheepish.
Yeah.
But, um, why'd Axe accept it as valid code and then not see the following argument? What was º, returning? O.O
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1189 on: April 10, 2011, 12:19:14 am »
* Freyaday feels sheepish.
Yeah.
But, um, why'd Axe accept it as valid code and then not see the following argument? What was º, returning? O.O

Maybe it caught the error only at the parenthesis?




Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1190 on: April 10, 2011, 01:22:40 am »
It stopped Erroring when I put in a "fourth" argument.
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1191 on: April 10, 2011, 01:32:03 am »
Haha you know what the problem is? The ° "command" isn't checking whether or not the next token is actually a valid variable that can be dereferenced. So in your code, it's parsing X°, as loading the value of X and then loading the pointer to , even though the latter makes no sense. So there's a bug for you to fix after all, Quigibo. :P
« Last Edit: April 10, 2011, 01:32:56 am by Runer112 »

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1192 on: April 10, 2011, 01:44:13 am »
Oh, the irony:  the absence of an error is a bug!
ROFLMAO!
* Freyaday finds this extremely funny.
So what is º, returning, then, the address of the comma? Does this mean we already have the ability to get the address of a label and nobody noticed?
« Last Edit: April 10, 2011, 01:46:19 am by Freyaday »
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1193 on: April 10, 2011, 03:34:18 am »
Oops!  Forgot to check for that.  Looking at the code, if you're not using a letter, it subtracts the value of the token from the value of the "A" token to figure out where in memory it should be.  So if for instance, the token is value 200 and the A token is 32, then its looking at memory location (oA+(200-32)*2) wherever that is.  I'll have that fixed next version.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1194 on: April 10, 2011, 12:37:48 pm »
Woah. That's weird. Why'd it do that?
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline willrandship

  • Omnimagus of the Multi-Base.
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2953
  • Rating: +98/-13
  • Insert sugar to begin programming subroutine.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1195 on: April 13, 2011, 11:51:30 pm »
getkeyr is unfinished, it seems. after you run a prog, you still have to 2nd+Quit to turn off the calc. Also, sometimes it force quits the progs, probably related.

So handy for menus though :) do interrupts still work while it pauses?

Edit: NVM about the 2nd bug, it's because I made a bad assumption regarding pointers in progs. First one still happens, where you need to do a QUIT to get stuff back to normal. Reminiscent of some Fix problems I've had :P
« Last Edit: April 14, 2011, 05:42:58 pm by willrandship »

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3915
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1196 on: April 19, 2011, 04:42:01 am »
I have a bug for 0.5.1: I made a sprite routine and sometimes there are random lines appearing. I'll post the thing where it happens later.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2011, 06:46:18 am by aeTIos »
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1197 on: April 19, 2011, 05:18:23 pm »
I have a bug for 0.5.1: I made a sprite routine and sometimes there are random lines appearing. I'll post the thing where it happens later.


Hmm... I'm going to call this 50% my fault, 50% Quigibo's fault. ;) I provided Quigibo with an optimized portion for the Pt-Mask() routine for Axe 0.5.1. But because I was only providing a small portion of it, I didn't worry about its context. But it just so happens that the portion I provided for him was the very last part of the routine, so we managed to lose the final return for the routine somewhere along the way.


So here's why you're seeing the artifacts in your program. When aligned masked sprites are drawn (x mod 8 = 0), instead of the masked sprite routine returning at the end, code execution proceeds to whatever happens to be after it. And in the case of your program, the next routine is the Pt-On() routine. But because it just has garbage inputs that are whatever carried over from the end of the Pt-Mask(), you get garbage sprites drawn to the screen.

As for a fix, you have two options. The first is to downgrade to Axe 0.5.0, but I have a better idea. The second option is to add the final return onto the end of the masked sprite routine yourself! What you'll want to do is open RPGSPRIT and add the return manually like this:

Code: [Select]
Pt-Mask((A*8)+r₁,(B*8)+r₂,Pic1MB+(32*A)+(16*B)+(64*r₃)+(256*r₄)
[C9]
Pt-On((A*8)+r₁,(B*8)+r₂,Pic1SG+(16*A)+(8*B)+(32*r₃)+(128*r₄))ʳ
« Last Edit: April 19, 2011, 05:26:44 pm by Runer112 »

Offline Munchor

  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 6199
  • Rating: +295/-121
  • Code Recycler
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1198 on: April 20, 2011, 07:56:56 am »
I'm not sure if this is a bug, but can't Axe make very big jumps?

Because I have a Goto and it only works if I delete some lines above it, if I add those lines, the jump doesn't work again.

I thought that in Assembly, jp could jump everywhere. Is it my fault or Axe's fault?

Offline Deep Toaster

  • So much to do, so much time, so little motivation
  • Administrator
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *************
  • Posts: 8217
  • Rating: +758/-15
    • View Profile
    • ClrHome
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1199 on: April 20, 2011, 08:21:03 pm »
What? O.O

Do you have the code? Maybe it's a different bug. Jumping all over the program works for me.