Author Topic: Bug Reports  (Read 155914 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1605 on: November 22, 2011, 06:06:45 pm »
Axe does not use any SMC in the program itself because this is a required invariant of the language in order to ensure things optimize correctly.  The only SMC it uses is to modify some free RAM that is executed over when an interrupt occurs (which has nothing to do with writeback).

Judging by the size of the mentioned programs, they are both well over the 8kb limit meaning they are using Crabcake or Fullerene, both of which I think use SMC, but you'd have to double check that.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3913
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1606 on: November 23, 2011, 04:33:27 am »
I have a bug report (?): Pt-Mask does draw to both buffers when used D:
So you can't draw a 4 level gray image with Pt-Mask unless you mask the position first but that takes up lotsa space and time.
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1607 on: November 23, 2011, 04:44:03 am »
Its Pt-Mask()r that draws to a single buffer, not Pt-Mask().  I know that's a little confusing because usually the r involves the back buffer but it was only because I added that feature later and I wanted to make it reverse compatible.
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3913
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1608 on: November 23, 2011, 04:45:21 am »
Oh aha. But can you draw to the back buffer using Pt-Mask()rr?
I'm not a nerd but I pretend:

Offline Runer112

  • Project Author
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1609 on: November 23, 2011, 09:29:31 am »
Here's a pretty minor bug brought to my attention by CoolioJazz, but a bug nonetheless. I thought this problem was fixed a while ago, but I guess it was only half fixed:

Quote from: IRC
[23:23:08] <+Runer112> I believe the documentation has fPart and iPart mixed uo
[23:23:10] <+Runer112> up*
[23:23:20] * Quits: +geekbozu ([email protected]) (Quit: i need sleep it what like sunrise or somthing X.x)
[23:23:24] <+Runer112> it says nib{ is fPart( and it says float{ is iPart(
[23:23:27] <+Runer112> but it's backwards
[23:23:30] <+OmnomIRC> (#)<CoolioJazz> it says they are both iPart(
[23:23:51] <+OmnomIRC> (#)<CoolioJazz> so maybe he fixed one and forgot the other was wrong? :P
[23:24:30] <+OmnomIRC> (#)<CoolioJazz> regardless, nib{ is iPart( and float{ is fPart( then?

Offline leafy

  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Rating: +475/-97
  • Seizon senryakuuuu!
    • View Profile
    • keff.me
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1610 on: November 23, 2011, 12:15:21 pm »
Using Horizontal- on an arbitrary appvar buffer fails to work (e.g. Horizontal-(V), where V points to the appvar) and causes a crash, whereas using Vertical+ and Horizontal+ work. I haven't tested Vertical- yet, so if somebody could check if this is indeed a bug that would be great.
In-progress: Graviter (...)

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1611 on: November 24, 2011, 11:58:06 pm »
This is a weird one.
In Nymless's menu, it calls all the menu options as subroutines. For the PLAY option, it does sub(NYM)
This is the functioning sub(NYM)

:Lbl NYM
:prgmSTRANGE
:Return

This is the version that makes the prgmSTRANGE section be super slow (I think it messes with updating the screen) and corrupt? r3 while in prgmSTRANGE

:Lbl NYM
:prgmSTRANGE
:GetCalc("appvNYMSET",16)->A
:Copy(L1,A,14)
:Y1T->{A+14}r
:Return

This works:
:sub(NYM)
:GetCalc("appvNYMSET",16)->A
:Copy(L1,A,14)
:Y1T->{A+14}r
« Last Edit: November 24, 2011, 11:58:37 pm by Freyaday »
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Darl181

  • Vy'o'us pleorsdti thl'e gjaemue
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • *
  • Posts: 3408
  • Rating: +305/-13
  • VGhlIEdhbWU=
    • View Profile
    • darl181.webuda.com
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1612 on: November 29, 2011, 10:32:26 am »
.S being anywhere from -32 to 32, same for T
.Θ is supposed to be a theta
abs(T)+S+Θ→Θ
Θ>>128?Θ-128→Θ
Θ<<0?Θ+128→Θ
Θ/32→A

When compiled, A is always zero at the end.  When zoomed, it works properly (with A ranging from 0 to 3).

Peephole opts bug?
« Last Edit: November 29, 2011, 10:32:41 am by Darl181 »

Offline C0deH4cker

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • iNinjas Forum/Repo
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1613 on: December 02, 2011, 06:23:11 pm »

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1614 on: December 02, 2011, 06:24:20 pm »
Also, I still get random errors that occur some of the time in my programs, including randomly failing to assimilate pictures into programs correctly.

Offline Freyaday

  • The One And Only Serial Time Killing Catboy-Capoeirista-Ballerino
  • LV10 31337 u53r (Next: 2000)
  • **********
  • Posts: 1970
  • Rating: +128/-15
  • I put on my robe and pixel hat...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1615 on: December 02, 2011, 10:22:08 pm »
I get the spurious ERR:INVALID TOKEN quitefrequently. Once, I got it where the actual error was aERR:CANNOT USETHERE
In other news, Frey continues kicking unprecedented levels of ass.
Proud member of LF#N--Lolis For #9678B6 Names


I'm a performer at heart; I stole it last week.
My Artwork!

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1616 on: December 02, 2011, 10:34:46 pm »
Also, I still get random errors that occur some of the time in my programs, including randomly failing to assimilate pictures into programs correctly.
Are you importing the pictures as tilemaps by any chance?  Because there might still be a problem with that feature 1% of the time.  Also, does recompiling fix the issue?
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline Builderboy

  • Physics Guru
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 5673
  • Rating: +613/-9
  • Would you kindly?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1617 on: December 02, 2011, 10:48:09 pm »
Yes I am actually, and yeah recompiling always fixes the problem, both with the importing tilemap feature, as well as the random errors.

Offline Quigibo

  • The Executioner
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • *
  • Posts: 2031
  • Rating: +1075/-24
  • I wish real life had a "Save" and "Load" button...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1618 on: December 09, 2011, 04:57:19 pm »
I'm not 100% sure of this one, but I think Axe might use some bcalls that aren't present in older operating systems. In this case, Axe should either avoid those bcalls or check the OS version before running.

Runer, I have regexed out all the bcalls that the Axe app uses and included them here.  I'm pretty sure these all work in all OS versions, but if you want to double check, they're listed below.

Spoiler For Spoiler:
5083h
8075h
_Arc_UnArc
_BufClr
_BufLeft
_BufRight
_ChkFindSym
_ClearTokenHook
_CloseProg
_ClrLcdFull
_ClrScrnFull
_CreateAppVar
_CreateProg
_CreateProtProg
_CursorRight
_cxPutAway
_DeleteApp
_DelVarArc
_DisableApd
_DispEOL
_DispEOW
_DispHL
_DisplayImage
_DispOP1A
_EditProg
_EnableApd
_EnoughMem
_EraseFlashPage
_FindApp
_FindSwapSector
_FlashWriteDisab
_ForceFullScreen
_Get_Tok_Strng
_GetCertificateS
_GetCSC
_GetKey
_GrBufClr
_GrBufCpy
_HomeUp
_IsA2ByteTok
_LoadAIndPaged
_LoadCIndPaged
_NewContext
_NewLine
_Op2ToOP1
_PutC
_ReloadAppEntry
_RunIndicOff
_SetFlashLower
_SetTokenHook
_SetXXXXOP2
_VPutMap
_WriteAByte
_WriteAByteSafe
« Last Edit: December 09, 2011, 05:00:59 pm by Quigibo »
___Axe_Parser___
Today the calculator, tomorrow the world!

Offline jacobly

  • LV5 Advanced (Next: 300)
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • Rating: +161/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Bug Reports
« Reply #1619 on: December 09, 2011, 06:50:55 pm »
A*^B seems to be compiling to
 ld hl,A
 ld de,B
 call sub_Mul
 ld h,c
 ld l,a
Which always returns zero because it calls sub_Mul instead of sub_MulFull.
This happens with and without peephole opts.