• Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread  (Read 101489 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spenceboy98

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 547
  • Rating: +59/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #45 on: February 19, 2014, 09:30:12 pm »
ah...
well, I salute calc84maniac for making this possible... ;D
new avenues have opened up for me at school; BRAGGING RIGHTS! :evillaugh:
now you nspire users, i dare you to say my calc is pathetic!

Your calc is pathetic (you dared me).

* spenceboy98 runs.

Anyways, I wish I had a CSE to try this on. Looks really awesome. Too bad Wabbit generated roms don't work.  <_< :P
I like milk.

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2898
  • Rating: +467/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #46 on: February 19, 2014, 11:10:10 pm »
Well, here's the update you've been waiting for! In TI-Boy CSE Alpha 0.0.03, pressing the '+' button will actually scale the image up to the entire screen! (Keep in mind, of course, that this comes with a bit of performance loss due to more pixel outputs per frame.)

On a side note, I switched from RLE to LZ77 for compressing the splash screen, saving over 1KB of space within the emulator (giving me room to expand).
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55865
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #47 on: February 20, 2014, 12:51:28 am »
Oh wow that is just too cool O.O

Btw a bug report: Since this new version, enemy sprites sometimes flicker in Metroid II.
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF



Official Website |T-Shirt store | Reverbnation | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Spotify

Offline dreamdragon

  • LV3 Member (Next: 100)
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Rating: +6/-19
  • Dragon born and Dragon raised.
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #48 on: February 20, 2014, 08:01:09 am »
ah...
well, I salute calc84maniac for making this possible... ;D
new avenues have opened up for me at school; BRAGGING RIGHTS! :evillaugh:
now you nspire users, i dare you to say my calc is pathetic!

Your calc is pathetic (you dared me).

* spenceboy98 runs.




Anyways, I wish I had a CSE to try this on. Looks really awesome. Too bad Wabbit generated roms don't work.  <_< :P

you dare to ignite the rage of a dragon?
anyway, i kbnow you want your name on the prgm, but what if we got rid of the splash screen altogether?
would it be a little faster?
« Last Edit: February 20, 2014, 08:02:54 am by dreamdragon »

Offline calc84maniac

  • eZ80 Guru
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2898
  • Rating: +467/-17
    • View Profile
    • TI-Boy CE
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #49 on: February 20, 2014, 08:20:25 am »
Oh wow that is just too cool O.O

Btw a bug report: Since this new version, enemy sprites sometimes flicker in Metroid II.
Yeah, I noticed this as well. That's actually a very old glitch that has something to do with timing... I'm not sure why it's showing up again.
"Most people ask, 'What does a thing do?' Hackers ask, 'What can I make it do?'" - Pablos Holman

Offline rw24

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #50 on: March 03, 2014, 11:56:09 am »
You know, I think it would be cool if you made a program (for DCSE8, of course) that could recognize the splash screen or something, and you could browse the ones you have in the apps section.

Offline Runer112

  • Moderator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2014, 05:51:43 pm »
You know, I think it would be cool if you made a program (for DCSE8, of course) that could recognize the splash screen or something, and you could browse the ones you have in the apps section.

Seems more appropriate for KermMartian to add the ability for DoorsCS to list and launch applications, rather than for application designers to have to create dummy wrapper programs. I've pestered him with this feature request slightly, but so far to no avail.

Offline ordelore

  • LV4 Regular (Next: 200)
  • ****
  • Posts: 168
  • Rating: +7/-0
  • Genius and Friend
    • View Profile
    • ordelore8x
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #52 on: March 03, 2014, 06:59:39 pm »
Bug report
Game: Pokemon Red
TI-Boy version: 0.0.03
Replication steps follow
1) Start a new game.
2) Name yourself the default name RED and your rival the default name BLUE.
3) When you are in Oak's lab, try to leave before choosing your starter.
4) When Oak calls you back, the sprites for Oak and RED dissapear while BLUE still occasionally moves around as if the game is still running.
I am a friend.
I mine Bitcoins.

Offline rw24

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #53 on: March 04, 2014, 07:03:58 am »
You know, I think it would be cool if you made a program (for DCSE8, of course) that could recognize the splash screen or something, and you could browse the ones you have in the apps section.

Seems more appropriate for KermMartian to add the ability for DoorsCS to list and launch applications, rather than for application designers to have to create dummy wrapper programs. I've pestered him with this feature request slightly, but so far to no avail.
I  have too...

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55865
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #54 on: March 07, 2014, 02:07:25 am »
Yeah it would be nice to run apps from DCSE8. Of course, the APPS menu is often less cluttered than the PRGM menu and it's easier to run stuff there, but having them show up in DCSE menu too would be nice, because you could run everything from one single place. The only problem is that exiting APPS would probably not return to DCSE.
In case you are wondering where I went, I left Omni back in 2015 to form CodeWalrus due to various reasons explained back then, but I stopped calc dev in 2016 and am now mostly active on the CW Discord server at https://discord.gg/cuZcfcF



Official Website |T-Shirt store | Reverbnation | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Spotify

Offline Asian

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Over 9000!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #55 on: March 08, 2014, 11:57:01 am »
So, Game Boy Advance Games Work, However Not Game Boy Color Games?
Data: A monk, a clone, and a Ferengi decide to go bowling together...
Picard: Data! Report to bridge immediately!

Offline Runer112

  • Moderator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2289
  • Rating: +639/-31
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #56 on: March 08, 2014, 11:58:37 am »
This emulator only emulates original Game Boy games, as in the original 4-color grayscale ones (although they can be colorized with fixed palettes).

Offline Asian

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Over 9000!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #57 on: March 08, 2014, 12:06:42 pm »
So I can't use GBA ROMS or GBC ROMS, so I have to use GB ROMS? I Can't find any :banghead:
Data: A monk, a clone, and a Ferengi decide to go bowling together...
Picard: Data! Report to bridge immediately!

Offline TIfanx1999

  • ಠ_ಠ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV13 Extreme Addict (Next: 9001)
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Rating: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #58 on: March 08, 2014, 09:11:33 pm »
Well, google is your friend, and there are only like a bajillion GB ROMS out there. I'm sure you can find the if you look. ;)

Offline aeTIos

  • Nonbinary computing specialist
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3913
  • Rating: +184/-32
    • View Profile
    • wank.party
Re: Official TI-Boy CSE Alpha Thread
« Reply #59 on: March 09, 2014, 03:39:52 am »
A hint for a site: A paradise for emulator fans.... (dump that sentence in google. Can't link the web site directly b/c legal issues)
I'm not a nerd but I pretend: