Author Topic: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)  (Read 83097 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline boot2490

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 607
  • Rating: +54/-36
    • View Profile
    • Boot2490's Stuff
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #105 on: September 17, 2011, 02:03:01 pm »
Why are so many calculator programmers french?
« Last Edit: October 16, 2011, 03:28:01 pm by boot2490 »
I'm not worried about SOPA creating censorship, that will not stand for long. I'm worried that they'll succeed in stopping piracy!

Spoiler For Signature, updated march 23, 11:28 PM EST:















An useful tool!

PM me if you need some help. I am glad to be of assistance and part of the TI Communnity.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #106 on: September 17, 2011, 02:11:39 pm »
Wut ? I made an English version. Check the first post.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline ben_g

  • Hey cool I can set a custom title now :)
  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1002
  • Rating: +125/-4
  • Asm noob
    • View Profile
    • Our programmer's team: GameCommandoSquad
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #107 on: September 17, 2011, 04:38:59 pm »
One of my friends complained that it didn't work on his 83+. Is this game compatible with the 6MHz z80 calcs?
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 04:39:10 pm by ben_g »
My projects
 - The Lost Survivors (Unreal Engine) ACTIVE [GameCommandoSquad main project]
 - Oxo, with single-calc multiplayer and AI (axe) RELEASED (screenshot) (topic)
 - An android version of oxo (java)  ACTIVE
 - A 3D collision detection library (axe) RELEASED! (topic)(screenshot)(more recent screenshot)(screenshot of it being used in a tilemapper)
Spoiler For inactive:
- A first person shooter with a polygon-based 3d engine. (z80, will probably be recoded in axe using GLib) ON HOLD (screenshot)
 - A java MORPG. (pc) DEEP COMA(read more)(screenshot)
 - a minecraft game in axe DEAD (source code available)
 - a 3D racing game (axe) ON HOLD (outdated screenshot of asm version)

This signature was last updated on 20/04/2015 and may be outdated

Offline boot2490

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 607
  • Rating: +54/-36
    • View Profile
    • Boot2490's Stuff
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #108 on: September 17, 2011, 06:02:03 pm »
Nah, I'm just wondering why there is such a French Canadian majority in the TI Community.
Is it done now? You said you would translate it when you were done. Is that the case?
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 07:53:01 pm by boot2490 »
I'm not worried about SOPA creating censorship, that will not stand for long. I'm worried that they'll succeed in stopping piracy!

Spoiler For Signature, updated march 23, 11:28 PM EST:















An useful tool!

PM me if you need some help. I am glad to be of assistance and part of the TI Communnity.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #109 on: September 18, 2011, 03:20:04 am »
One of my friends complained that it didn't work on his 83+. Is this game compatible with the 6MHz z80 calcs?
Yes, my sister has a TI 83+ and it works fine. Does he have a shell that can run Ion progs ? Did he do "New Game" first ? Did he send all the appvars in the ROM (not in the RAM) ?

Nah, I'm just wondering why there is such a French Canadian majority in the TI Community.
Is it done now? You said you would translate it when you were done. Is that the case?
Did you check the first post ? You have the two download links, for French and English.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline boot2490

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 607
  • Rating: +54/-36
    • View Profile
    • Boot2490's Stuff
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #110 on: September 18, 2011, 11:50:23 am »
I wanted to know if it is the finished version or a wip.
I'm not worried about SOPA creating censorship, that will not stand for long. I'm worried that they'll succeed in stopping piracy!

Spoiler For Signature, updated march 23, 11:28 PM EST:















An useful tool!

PM me if you need some help. I am glad to be of assistance and part of the TI Communnity.

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Former TI programmer
  • CoT Emeritus
  • LV15 Omnimagician (Next: --)
  • *
  • Posts: 55872
  • Rating: +3151/-232
  • CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga Music
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #111 on: September 18, 2011, 01:26:00 pm »
Just so you know it's french from France, not Canada. There were only two French Canadian that ever released (and finished) anything for TI calcs since the past decade.

Offline boot2490

  • LV7 Elite (Next: 700)
  • *******
  • Posts: 607
  • Rating: +54/-36
    • View Profile
    • Boot2490's Stuff
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #112 on: September 18, 2011, 04:29:21 pm »
Ok.
I'm not worried about SOPA creating censorship, that will not stand for long. I'm worried that they'll succeed in stopping piracy!

Spoiler For Signature, updated march 23, 11:28 PM EST:















An useful tool!

PM me if you need some help. I am glad to be of assistance and part of the TI Communnity.

Offline thenyanpeople

  • LV2 Member (Next: 40)
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #113 on: September 20, 2011, 08:27:04 pm »
wait are you suppose to put it into the ram or archives?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #114 on: September 23, 2011, 12:46:27 pm »
Yes, you must send all the files to your calculator ;) but the appvars MUST be archived.
I think I'll edit the first post with colors so people read what is important, at least -.-°
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #115 on: October 15, 2011, 11:07:18 am »
I found a strange bug...
I had in my party:
lvl. 21 Butterfree
lvl. 15 Oddish
lvl. 16 Pidgey
lvl. 13 Machop
lvl. 15 Pikachu
lvl. 15 NidoranM
I leveled up my machop, and I got the message: Do you want to learn Rage?
after I selected where I wanted to learn it, I got a flood of messages saying that oddish had learned pound...
I had to pull a battery to get out of it.
This bug only seems to work when Oddish is IN the party, though.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #116 on: October 15, 2011, 11:18:53 am »
In one week I'll be on holidays (:w00t:) so I may look into it (and make updates).

→ So I'll ask a question and I don't even know how you'll answer. Were you using the last version ?
I haven't put numbers (like 1.0.1) so it will be hard to answer that one. For example, when you talk to a signboard, does it tell you the city with "city" after the name (in the English version) ?

→ When Machop leveled up, was it in first position ?

→ Does it happen again when you do exactly the same (with machop that levels up and Oddish in the Party) ?
« Last Edit: October 15, 2011, 11:19:41 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #117 on: October 15, 2011, 11:39:59 am »
Yes, yes, and yes.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #118 on: October 15, 2011, 01:06:27 pm »
Ok, I'll try to see where it comes from (and fix it) when I am in holidays.
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #119 on: October 15, 2011, 01:50:24 pm »
cool, thanks!
a couple of people from school saw me playing it, though, and now they all want it x.x