Author Topic: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)  (Read 96977 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #210 on: April 06, 2012, 03:06:46 pm »
3 items ? I though that le Elixir one was not fixed yet
Lol, yeah, the game doesn't even support 3 items :P. But I meant that I could easily make the Elixir work and have 3 items working, but that is not a lot so I need to add support for more ;)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline andrei210

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #211 on: April 07, 2012, 08:12:41 am »
I think i am the more unlucky player of your game xD

I've found a bug but i can't make it appear a second time :
When I came out from the pokemon center it made me appear IN a wall instead of at the pokemon center's door.
I don't know where this wall is but if I recognize it later in the game i will tell you.

It was again just after the beginning of the game, i had captured an nidoranM and buyed 1 potion and then came to pkmn center in order to heal my pkmns and take nidoran from the pc.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #212 on: April 07, 2012, 08:23:01 am »
I think i am the more unlucky player of your game xD

I've found a bug but i can't make it appear a second time :
When I came out from the pokemon center it made me appear IN a wall instead of at the pokemon center's door.
I don't know where this wall is but if I recognize it later in the game i will tell you.

It was again just after the beginning of the game, i had captured an nidoranM and buyed 1 potion and then came to pkmn center in order to heal my pkmns and take nidoran from the pc.
Was it a wall next to the Pokemon Center's door or a wall that has nothing to do with it ?
(c'etait un mur pres de la porte d'ou tu devais sortir ou un mur lointain qui n'a rien a voir avec le centre Pokemon ?)

Did you quit the game and relaunched it before exiting the Pokemon Center ?
(est-ce que tu avais quitté le jeu entre le moment ou tu as pris ton Nidoran dans la boite et celui ou tu es sorti du centre ?)

I am asking strange questions because when you lose a battle, you are redirected to a wrong place, so maybe this happened to you without losing any battle.

edit: 900th post :w00t:
« Last Edit: April 07, 2012, 08:24:24 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline andrei210

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #213 on: April 07, 2012, 08:59:05 am »
Was it a wall next to the Pokemon Center's door or a wall that has nothing to do with it ?
(c'etait un mur pres de la porte d'ou tu devais sortir ou un mur lointain qui n'a rien a voir avec le centre Pokemon ?)
I think it has nothing to do with the first city. If i see it later in the game I will tell you exactly where I spawned.
(J'ai pas reconnu l'endroit mais j'ai chercher autours de la ville, ya rien qui y ressemble. Si je reconnais l'endroit plus tard dans le jeu je te dirais où c'était)

Did you quit the game and relaunched it before exiting the Pokemon Center ?
(est-ce que tu avais quitté le jeu entre le moment ou tu as pris ton Nidoran dans la boite et celui ou tu es sorti du centre ?)
No but I entered/quited the PC many times and I changed many time pokemon's slot because it took me about 5 minuts to understand how the PC works ^^'
(non mais j'ai allumer/eteint le PC 5 ou 6 foix et j'ai changé le nidoran de boite un certain nombre de fois car au debut je ne comprenais pas du tout comment les boites marchaient)

A question : Is there any pokemon at the beginning who has a very effective attack against rock pokemons ? It's hard to beat onix by using level 7 pokemons with flying,eletrick and normal attacks.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #214 on: April 07, 2012, 09:05:46 am »
Did the calc asked you to Garbage collect at some point ? (If yes, what did you answer ?)
(est-ce que la calculette a demandé Reorganiser mem a un moment ? (si oui, qu'as tu repondu ?))

Yeah, the PC is not that intuitive, even with the arrows around the number of the box. Sorry :P
(ouais, c'est vrai que je pouvais faire mieux question intuitivité pour la boite :P)

If you are only level 7, I doubt any Pokemon can beat the Onix. I usually use level 12 Butterfree to beat him.
(au niveau 7, tu risque d'avoir du mal, quelque soit le Pokemon que tu utilise. En general j'utilise un Papilusion niveau 12 pour battre Pierre)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline andrei210

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #215 on: April 07, 2012, 02:03:26 pm »
Did the calc asked you to Garbage collect at some point ? (If yes, what did you answer ?)
(est-ce que la calculette a demandé Reorganiser mem a un moment ? (si oui, qu'as tu repondu ?))
No it never asked it

Yeah, the PC is not that intuitive, even with the arrows around the number of the box. Sorry Tongue
(ouais, c'est vrai que je pouvais faire mieux question intuitivité pour la boite Tongue)
No problem ^^. And I think I am really dumb, I could understand much quicker if I had saw the box's number at the right.

If you are only level 7, I doubt any Pokemon can beat the Onix. I usually use level 12 Butterfree to beat him.
(au niveau 7, tu risque d'avoir du mal, quelque soit le Pokemon que tu utilise. En general j'utilise un Papilusion niveau 12 pour battre Pierre)
I Actually used a Pikachu,Roucool(pidgey) and oddish(mystherbe) lvl 10-12 with no potion.

Offline guy6020665

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 481
  • Rating: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #216 on: April 12, 2012, 06:50:16 am »
Can kadabra evolve into alakazam? because mine is level 50 but still a kadabra

Offline shmibs

  • しらす丼
  • Administrator
  • LV11 Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
  • ***********
  • Posts: 2132
  • Rating: +281/-3
  • try to be ok, ok?
    • View Profile
    • shmibbles.me
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #217 on: April 12, 2012, 06:05:22 pm »
you have to trade kadabra to get an alakazam.

Offline turiqwalrus

  • LV8 Addict (Next: 1000)
  • ********
  • Posts: 840
  • Rating: +51/-2
  • Wheeeeeee~!
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #218 on: April 12, 2012, 07:04:21 pm »
you have to trade kadabra to get an alakazam.
However, this doesn't work yet for pokemon topaze. IIRC, Hayleia is working on that for the next update.

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #219 on: April 12, 2012, 07:09:07 pm »
you have to trade kadabra to get an alakazam.
However, this doesn't work yet for pokemon topaze. IIRC, Hayleia is working on that for the next update.
I don't know if this will be for the next update. I'll have to re-make all the data D:
But this is possible.

For now, I first need to optimize if I want to add any feature :(
« Last Edit: April 13, 2012, 07:07:30 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #220 on: April 25, 2012, 02:41:26 am »
(reposting a deleted post)

Update
Not really, so I didn't write it in red :P
In fact, nothing should have changed. At least I hope. I started to optimize and would like to know if I broke something or not, so I leave you this version (with only 300 bytes less) so you can try it.
Moreover, I called it POKEMON and not ZPKMN so you can keep a previous version on your calc (if you have space).
Nothing changed in the appvars at all.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 02:41:59 am by Hayleia »
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline jsj795

  • LV9 Veteran (Next: 1337)
  • *********
  • Posts: 1105
  • Rating: +84/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #221 on: April 25, 2012, 02:56:36 am »
will try now :) thanks for reupload!


Spoiler For funny life mathematics:
1. ROMANCE MATHEMATICS
Smart man + smart woman = romance
Smart man + dumb woman = affair
Dumb man + smart woman = marriage
Dumb man + dumb woman = pregnancy
2. OFFICE ARITHMETIC
Smart boss + smart employee = profit
Smart boss + dumb employee = production
Dumb boss + smart employee = promotion
Dumb boss + dumb employee = overtime
3. SHOPPING MATH
A man will pay $2 for a $1 item he needs.
A woman will pay $1 for a $2 item that she doesn't need.
4. GENERAL EQUATIONS & STATISTICS
A woman worries about the future until she gets a husband.
A man never worries about the future until he gets a wife.
A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend.
A successful woman is one who can find such a man.
5. HAPPINESS
To be happy with a man, you must understand him a lot and love him a little.
To be happy with a woman, you must love her a lot and not try to understand her at all.
6. LONGEVITY
Married men live longer than single men do, but married men are a lot more willing to die.
7. PROPENSITY TO CHANGE
A woman marries a man expecting he will change, but he doesn't.
A man marries a woman expecting that she won't change, and she does.
8. DISCUSSION TECHNIQUE
A woman has the last word in any argument.
Anything a man says after that is the beginning of a new argument.

Girls = Time * Money (Girls are a combination of time and money)
Time = Money (Time is money)
Girls = Money squared (So, girls are money squared)
Money = sqrt(Evil) (Money is also the root of all evil)
Girls = sqrt(Evil) squared (So, girls are the root of all evil squared)
Girls = Evil (Thus, girls are evil)
*Girls=Evil credit goes to Compynerd255*

Offline Hyaloune

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #222 on: August 23, 2012, 07:30:18 pm »
Sorry if I'm going to the wrong place for this, but when I tried this, my calculator went blank and wouldn't respond to any button I pressed. I fixed it by taking out all the batteries and replacing them, but I'd still love to try this game. I have a Ti-83+ and I ran it on Mirage. Other than Mirage, the game files were the only files on the calculator and all files were archived. At first I did have a few other games, but Topaze wouldn't start, so I deleted them figuring I needed more RAM. I also tried installing Ion instead, but was unsuccessful. Anything I did wrong?

Offline Hayleia

  • Programming Absol
  • Coder Of Tomorrow
  • LV12 Extreme Poster (Next: 5000)
  • ************
  • Posts: 3367
  • Rating: +393/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #223 on: August 24, 2012, 02:23:02 am »
Sorry if I'm going to the wrong place for this, but when I tried this, my calculator went blank and wouldn't respond to any button I pressed. I fixed it by taking out all the batteries and replacing them, but I'd still love to try this game. I have a Ti-83+ and I ran it on Mirage. Other than Mirage, the game files were the only files on the calculator and all files were archived. At first I did have a few other games, but Topaze wouldn't start, so I deleted them figuring I needed more RAM. I also tried installing Ion instead, but was unsuccessful. Anything I did wrong?
It is not the wrong place at all :)

Could you be more precise on the moment when the blank screen appeared ?
Was it when launching the game or after ?
If it was when launching the game with MirageOS, this may be "normal". In fact this game is huge and MirageOS needs to copy it somewhere to launch it and it takes some time. And you'll see, it is even worse when quitting the game :P
Would you mind retrying launching the game and wait a bit after the blank screen appears to see if the game launches properly after some time ?

Also, welcome to Omnimaga, you can introduce yourself here :)
I own: 83+ ; 84+SE ; 76.fr ; CX CAS ; Prizm ; 84+CSE
Sorry if I answer with something that seems unrelated, English is not my primary language and I might not have understood well. Sorry if I make English mistakes too.

click here to know where you got your last +1s

Offline Hyaloune

  • LV1 Newcomer (Next: 20)
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Rating: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon Topaze (Axe)
« Reply #224 on: August 25, 2012, 11:46:37 am »
The screen went blank as soon as I started the game, so when the game launches. It stays blank until I replace the batteries.

I tried a different shell, (Crunchy) but it didn't show up at all.