Author Topic: [CSE Basic] Flatforme  (Read 3252 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 123outerme

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 458
  • Rating: +23/-0
  • Self-unpaid intern
    • View Profile
[CSE Basic] Flatforme
« on: January 09, 2015, 06:53:01 pm »
Flatforme is a 2D, single-screen based platformer in development for the TI-84+CSE. Platform your way to the Goal Coin and collect it! Fend off enemies who will happily stop your progress.



Spoiler For Todo:
*Level design
*More enemy AI (?)
*More puzzles than just "grab the thing" (?)
*More abilities (?)
« Last Edit: January 31, 2015, 03:02:06 pm by 123outerme »

Offline 123outerme

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 458
  • Rating: +23/-0
  • Self-unpaid intern
    • View Profile
Re: [CSE Basic] Flatforme
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2015, 05:29:46 pm »
I've been working on a lot of stuff, like the ability to place platforms wherever you want, not just on the left side. I also added color scheming and started on making levels.
Spoiler For Images:



(Level 3.1 doesn't have it's own level yet, so it's using Level 1.1's data)

Offline 123outerme

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 458
  • Rating: +23/-0
  • Self-unpaid intern
    • View Profile
Re: [CSE Basic] Flatforme
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2015, 04:03:17 pm »
I added a demo! It's in the first post. I'm still tweaking the levels. Please report any bugs you find!

Offline bb010g

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 428
  • Rating: +22/-1
  • I do stuff
    • View Profile
    • elsewhere on the net
Re: [CSE Basic] Flatforme
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2015, 08:19:51 pm »
Looking nice, as always.
I removed the run toggle because it actually slowed the program down.
What's a run toggle?
Arch Linux user
Haskell newbie | Warming up to Lua | Being dragged into C++
Calculators: HP 50g, HP 35s, Casio Prizm, TI-Nspire CX CAS, HP 28s, HP Prime, Mathematica 9 (if that counts)
π: 3.14...; l: 108; i: 105; e: 101; l+i+e: 314
THE CAKE IS A LIE IS A PIE

Offline 123outerme

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 458
  • Rating: +23/-0
  • Self-unpaid intern
    • View Profile
Re: [CSE Basic] Flatforme
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2015, 08:21:30 pm »
Looking nice, as always.
I removed the run toggle because it actually slowed the program down.
What's a run toggle?
Before, you could toggle run on/off, but it dramatically reduced speed. Running before I did this was a little slower than moving after I changed it.

Offline 123outerme

  • LV6 Super Member (Next: 500)
  • ******
  • Posts: 458
  • Rating: +23/-0
  • Self-unpaid intern
    • View Profile
Re: [CSE Basic] Flatforme
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2015, 10:34:06 am »
Got the level editor to work! You can create a level, which it then stores into LFFCUS, and then you can play it in the new "Add" menu! A new beta coming soon, with this feature. All I have to do is test, and I'll probably design a few more levels for the main game. I can use this to make levels as well, but I'll have to manually import them.